Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have tried. It is very moist. The whole loaves freeze very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
yum! This is great and easy. I only did a few things different. I did sift the dry ingredients together. I also made 2 layers of the cream cheese so it would swirl better. I also didn't use all the cream cheese mixture. It was great and very moist. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
swirl the cream cheese or just add it to batter, its all good. added pecans and that was yummy, chocolate chips would be good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I have made this several times and each time I have tried it, the center has trouble baking. I don't want to give up on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
good pumpkin bread. I think next time I wouldn't put the egg in the cream cheese mix.I'll try adding more spices in it for a little more flavor. overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I loved this. I think I ate about 90% of it (blush). Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This bread was okay. In all honesty, I was looking for a 'bread' to make some sandwhiches with...and thought this would be neat, but it was more of a cake. I probably would have rated it higher had I been looking for a cake. The taste was good... but not something i could see myself craving very often...and i love pumpkin! I should also mention that I had the same problems with the 'swirling' as the other raters did... reading the reviews prior to trying this recipe, i even attempted 'extra' swirls... unsuccessful.. it was more of a layer of cream cheese and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I really like this, the pumpkin part of the bread sort of taste like pumpkin ginger bread even though there is no ginger in it. I like the cream cheese center but i think if i make it again i'll just do pumpkin and no cream cheese. I love making breads that dont use yeast, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this for an office potluck and my co-workers could not stop raving about it. The cream cheese mixture was quite thick which meant that there wasn't much of a swirl effect but it still tasted delicious. It is a dense bread but that's exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
ok the only reason i am giving this a 4 is because the cream cheese mixture taste to eggy for me. maybe it was because i didnt swirl it. i just did layers. i will try to omit the egg next time or maybe just do egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States