Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good! Next time I think I will try it as muffins. I think it will look a little prettier this way. I will also try adding a little more spices maybe a little ginger or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe is very good, although too sweet! The ratio of flour to sugar is 1:1! I will cut the sugar down to one cup next time (I cut it to 1 1/4 cups, and it was still too sweet.). I also increased the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp because the first time I tried it it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this into 12 muffins and cooked for 24 minutes, no other changes. Turned out delicious and got tons of compliments! You can make about 2-3 dozen with one small pie pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Love this pumkin bread. A family tradition the past four years. I add a glaze to the bread while still warm. 3/4 cup powdered sugar, 1/8 cup milk, and 2 T melted oleo. Small individual loaves make wonderful gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
It seems redundant to say it, but these are really, really good. I used heaping measurements of the cinnamon and nutmeg to suit our tastes, but otherwise followed as written. We made muffins, (regular size). Baking for 25 minutes at 350 was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
on a chilly wednesday night i decided to expand my cooking horizons by creating the masterpiece known as pumpkin swirl bread. upon careful consideration i decided that perhaps the time described was meant for a higher altitude. luckily my cooking senses kicked in and i decided that 45 minutes would be apt. the pumpkin swirl brought smiles to a man with a beard who wondering in off the street from the brisk night air outside. in summation i would highly recommend keeping an eye on the oven as well as for strangers who are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Photo by I Love Troy
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yum! Made into 18 muffins. Cooked for 22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I really liked this! I didn't have any nutmeg so I used extra cinnamon and it turned out really tasty. Next time I'll really "cut through" the batter to swirl in the cream cheese - I only took a toothpick through it and the cheese all stayed together. Whatever you do, let it sit after it comes out of the oven!!! I was dumb and forgot that step... and when I flipped the pan over to get the bread out, it all kind of imploded and fell apart... Still tastes great... but isn't too pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
In my opinion, the cream cheese layer didn't add much. I'd stick with regular old pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I did have to bake it longer and then after I pulled it out it still seemed like it could've cooked for longer. But other than that I loved it! The cream cheese made it delicious and the pumpkin flavor was very tasty. My husband didn't care for it, but he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States