Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Borgem
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. I just recently made muffins and added chocolate chips. I scooped all of the cream cheese filling into a ziplock baggie and made a makeshift pastry bag by cutting off a small part of one corner, then I poured the batter evenly in the muffin pan and used the bag to submerge into the dough and fill the centers...from my picture that I submitted you can see that the middle muffin got the leftover filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My boyfriend LOVED it. Very easy to make. Very moist. The creamcheese filling was a bit runny... but baked suprisingly great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greekqt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This bread was fabulous! We made one loaf for girls night and another for the guys. It got rave reviews from both groups. Great pumpkin flavor, very moist on the inside with a nice crisp outside. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Murnan Callaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe turned out great for me! I ended up using Libby's Pumpkin Pie Mix, with the added spices, rather than just the pumpkin puree, but I thought it was great!. It was just delicious. The only thing I didn't like was that I had to use 3 seperate bowls! Lots of clean up...but worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We all loved this bread, even those in the family who are not fans of cream cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have been using allrecipes for several years and have never left a comment in regards to any of the fabulous recipes I have used here, but this one, I definetly had to. This is an excellent recipe! If you are using homemade pumpkin puree, it is best to omit the water. I also used half the amount of sugar as stated on the recipe and added 1/4tsp. of pumpkin pie spice...it turned out incredible and I will definetly be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easily a 5 star with some changes... substituted 1 1/2 c white sugar for 1 c. white sugar and1/2 c brown sugar... substituted 1/2 c butter for 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c apple butter... substituted 1/2 c. water for 1/4 c cider. Added 1/2 t vanilla and 1/2 t of lemon juice to cream cheese mixture. Made 18 muffins baked for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW WOW WOW!!! @_@ This bread turned out really great! I really enjoy pumpkin/cream cheese paired together, and this recipe is much lower in fat than my favorite coffee chain's pumpkin-cream cheese muffins too.... I might try using a tad more cinnamon or adding vanilla to the cream cheese swirl. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! I had never baked dessert bread before, and this was easy and came out beautifully. The bread was perfectly moist and the cream cheese swirls were such a perfect addition. The entire loaf disappeared at the office! I will make it again for certain. I did use pumpkin pie spice alone which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added a full orange's zest to the cream cheese mixture. This gave it a wonderful taste. This recipe tasted really good. I made it is a bundt cake pan. I took out 2 cups batter, poured the remaining for the 1st layer. Then I spooned and smoothed the cream cheese over that. Last, I poured the reserved 2 cups batter. I didn't swirl at all. It was rather beautiful and quite tastey. I think next time I'll ad just a bit more sugar to the cream cheese mixture. Sprinkled with powdered sugar before serving, and it was a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States