Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This recipe is FANTASTIC! My girls love making it and eating it. WE make it for our family, friends and church groups. They all love it. I send them here for the recipe. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
My FCCLA girls made this bread for our fund raiser. We had so many requests for this bread that we made 6 more batches. We made a total of 150 loaves of quickbread (26 pumpkin swirl). We used the small loaf pans and they were very pretty as well easier to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Very good! Very moist, also. The bake time was right on...everything worked out perfectly. There wasn't so much a swirl of cream cheese as there was ribbons and pockets, alot of it blended into the pumpkin mixture, but that was what made it so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This bread is fabulous. I've already had many request for the recipe. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Oh, yum. Exactly what I had in mind, with a few minor changes! I substituted 3/4 c. of the white flour with wheat flour. I also used 1 and 1/2 tsp. of a popular home kitchen's cinnamon & spice mixture in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg in the recipe. Reduced fat cream cheese as well. As far as the swirl goes: I poured about 1 inch of pumkin batter on the bottom and then about 1/3 of the cream cheese mix over it and swirled that. Then poured half the remaining pumpkin batter on top of that, then 1/2 cream cheese, swirled and repeated. Basically, trying to avoid one thick layer of cream cheese in the middle and putting just enough on top to create a nice swirl. It turned out wonderful! Next time, I might try reducing the butter to avoid the extra fat & calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Great dessert bread! I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top right before baking. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I have taken this to work several times and someone always asks for this recipe. I also like to bake a few loaves to take with me when I am visiting family over the holidays. I get tons of compliments and everyone loves this bread. I usually double the recipe and make three 8 X 4 inch loaves. I always use wheat flour and I never measure the pumpkin batter when I am pouring it into the pans, I just try to get half of the batter on the bottom and put the other half on top of the cream cheese mixture. I have made this so many times and I am still not sure why it is called Pumpkin "Swirl" Bread. I can never get the cream cheese to swirl. It always just looks like a layer of cream cheese to me, but it is still delicious. This makes a great breakfast or desert bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This is really only a 3 for presentation because it tastes great! My co-workers love it and want the recipe. Thankfully they don't know how it's supposed to look. I couldn't get the swirl and I was really looking forward to seeing it. I used an 8 x 4 bread pan and I think that was part of the problem. It took almost 90 minutes to bake and even then I think it was still too moist in the middle, but the edges were starting to get too brown so I took it out anyway. It's really moist, really dense, super rich and mighty tasty, just looks like a train wreck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Very easy to make...had all ingredients on hand except cream cheese...Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I served this at a pot luck breakfast and it was gone in five minutes. The next time I was invited, everyone requested that I make two loaves instead of one! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States