Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! I creamed the butter and sugar like my banana bread recipe. I also had some zucchini on hand so I added about 1 cup in addition to all other ingredients. The recipe made 18 muffins and a small Pyrex rectangle. A fantastic alternative to pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Soo good and moist!! Love this recipe and would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Absolutely incredible recipe! I didn't change a thing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Koerperich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
my hubby didn't care for these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this as directed and it turned out to be delicious! I also made a low-carb/low sugar version that turned out just as good! For the cream cheese mix, I substituted Splenda (granulated) for the sugar and used neufchatel cream cheese. For the pumpkin bread, I substituted 1 cup of almond flour for 1 cup regular flour; and used 1 cup of Truvia and 1/2 cup of Splenda instead or regular sugar. I also used a full can of pumpkin puree (14 oz) and doubled the amount of cinnamon and nutmeg. The texture was a little more coarse than the regular recipe, but I was so happy with how this low carb/low-sugar version came out and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and will make this pumpkin bread from now on. Aside from adding a little ground cloves, I made this as written and it came out wonderful. I didn't double it, I just made the 1 9X3 inch loaf. The timing & oven temp were right on as well. I intended to check it a little more than 1/2 way through so I could make any adjustments to oven temp or baking time if needed. However, I got busy and I didn't open the oven door until my timer went off. The result was perfect! OMG, its sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made the recipe by the letter and was disappointed in the result. I expected a creamy filling in the center, like when you bite into a Twinkie. This was not the case. The cream cheese filling had a very distinct "egg" taste to it which I do not like. The second time I made it, I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup and I did not mix an egg with the cream cheese and sugar. The bread was less sweet and the cream filling was baked through but did not have the "eggy" taste. I would rate this 3-1/2 stars; it's "good" but not "great".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetwannabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is really good! I made the cream cheese mixture and the pumpkin mixture according to the recipe. However, I made them into muffins/cupcakes. I lined the muffin pans with liners then put a tbsp of pumpkin in the bottom of each liner. Then took the cream cheese mixture and put a tbsp of each then topped with a teaspoon of pumpkin mixture. I swirled it with a knife and baked at 350 for 22 minutes like another reviewer suggested. They came out perfectly done and SO MOIST!! There's only a hint of cream cheese flavor but it's delicious! There was a little bit of the cream cheese mixture left over. I got 17 muffins. Try it like this and you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was very tasty. I would probably give the taste 5 stars but the method of swirling seemed a little off. I'd probably reserve more than 2 cups of pumpkin mixture next time for the top. Or do it in layers. Otherwise the cream cheese mixture is too concentrated and difficult to swirl. Very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
The first time I made this I thought the cream cheese mixture was a little too runny and didn't hold up the top layer. The second time I used a smaller egg and it was perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Bredahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States