Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, and Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Very, very good. I used canned pumpkin and some left over zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I also used canned pumpkin to make things easier, and it turned out just fine. My husband ate it, but didn't seem to like it too much. But, that's ok because he doesn't feel a meal is a meal if there's not meat involved. I for one really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
No one in my family liked this at all, which is saying a lot...my husband will usually eat anything. Taste and appearance were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Yummy!! I did not have cream, or celery and i did not add the spices and it still tasted amazing. I also just stuck the pumpkin in the oven for an hour to cook, then cored, chopped and peeled it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is a great source of Vitamin A. The sage works well in this soup, and the leeks are a good addition. My family rates this as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very excellent soup. Took a while to chop all the veggies, but it was still good. I used fat free Half and Half instead of the heavy cream and yams instead of sweet potatoes and it tasted great. Made the house smell very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I'm a lazy cook :) I subbed a large can of pumpkin for the sugar pumpkin and a can of vacuum-packed sweet potatoes for the fresh variety. I used a tsp of pumpkin pie spice for the spices and used 1/2 c of evaporated milk for the cream. Although I'm sure fresh is better, this soup turned out very tasty!! And for 140 calories and 6 grams of fat per serving, was quite healthy too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Really Tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Ryde, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a great cold-weather soup! It was an awful lot of chopping to do, but definitely worth it! If you have a food processor, use it! My hand was sore from chopping so much! I kept saying "This better be good!", and luckily it was! lol I made the recipe to a T, and I thought it needed something, so I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar. That was just what it needed (and my husband thought so too). Thanks, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Ingredient privation of this small Welsh town determined the exchange of butternut squash for pumpkin, and thai seven spices and herbs de provence for Holly's list of herbs and spices. The recipe worked wonderfully, very comforting, and must be recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States