Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, Leek and Coconut Milk Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
great...although need a little something to kick it up a notch, i used fresh garlic in the leek & onion stage, and also used celery salt & garlic pepper for the seasonings. Was yummy just like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Everything about this soup is DELICIOUS! And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was SO good! Only four stars because although I loved it, my husband didn't rave over it like he usually does for everything I make. I used onions instead of leeks and left everything chunky, because that's how I like my soup. I loved the sweetness of the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Needed seasoning, but this is a good base to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
good basic soup but need seasoning.I added Cumin and Tumeric and red pepper flakes for a bit of zing.It is very filling and I made it in the slow cooker and also homemade cheese bread.and I also switched cocnut milk for cream(about 1/2 C) the second time and I found this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was a base for a soup. Spices and flavoring much needed. Overall, it was good, but just as a base to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SL Gemmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
smells good and tastes great. I added these additional ingredients to the recipe: 2 vegetable bullion cube; roasted or smoked turkey drumsticks cut up; 1 can of bamboo shoot strip in water; creole seasoning; garlic chopped; ginger chopped; curry; Enjoy a healthy meal. You can also serve with basamati rice ***** roasted the pumpkin seed from the pumpkin later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Im never sure quite how to rate a recipe when modifications are made..this is a nice start, but as written much too bland. If you combine what you like from this recipe, along with what you like from the Coconut Curry Pumkin Soup recipe (from this site),you will have a perfect soup! Salt is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is delicious and easy -my boyfriend requests this ALL the time! I usually add in a little hot pepper flakes, but other than that, it's delicious as published here. and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I had just enjoyed this soup in a neighborhood deli. The next week there it was in my in box. I love the flavors and pumpkins were everywhere at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States