Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, Leek and Coconut Milk Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have made this soup a lot lately and I often add sweet chili sauce to the soup while im pureeing the soup with my mixer and curry powder and this soup is so nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Too sweet. This definitely needs a little spice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This soup is so yummy and filling. I altered it a bit by addding a zucchini and substituted the pumpkin with a sugar pie squash (just happened to have it) and also added garlic, curry powder and cumin. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I didn't like this very much. Edible, but weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Not nearly as flavorful as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious! You would never guess there is pumpkin in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilyorchid
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made as stated and really enjoyed it. (Didn't measure the exact sizes of pumpkin or sweet potato, just used one of each and the whole can of coconut milk.) I can see why some people thought it needed some pizazz, like garlic, ginger, or spices, and I would suggest that, but I still found it really good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I read other reviews and modified this recipe to my liking. I used 1 large can of pumpkin instead of fresh, 1 tsp red curry paste, 4 large carrots, 4 cloves of garlic and ground pepper. I blended it all until smooth in a blender. This soup is amazing, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was so delicious! Will be making this again for sure! I did use butternut squash instead of pumpkin just because that is what I had, but I will try it with pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was OK. Definitely edible, but not great. My 4 year old would have nothing to do with it. We coaxed my 7 year old into eating by adding a dash of cinnamon. I spiced it with two tsp of red curry paste (could have used 3), salt and pepper. It was an interesting way to use up some leaks we had lying around, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States