Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I tried it for thanksgiving and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I ran out of oil so melted some butter, then I ran out of sugar so I had to use honey. These were delicious and I used homemade pumpkin puree because one cannot get tinned pumpkin in Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this for a cake & ice cream social this past weekend, but used an 11 x 16 cake pan and was very pleased with how it turned out. Even though I was short on oil, had only about 1/2-3/4 cup, the cake was still pretty moist and was well received, especially with the cream cheese frosting. The baking time was about the same as in the recipe. A good fall cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for, a delicious, moist pumpkin cake that could be cut into bite-size squares. I used a simple cream cheese icing from another recipe and this was absolutely perfect! I also accidentally left them in the over for about 10 minutes longer than they should've been in and it didn't affect them whatsoever, so that was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The whole family loves this cake! They ask me to make it all the time. If you add 2 bananas in there its just mwah. Its so moist and amazing. Sometimes I add walnut in there for the crunch. 10/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarmamaluv
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
So easy to make and moist! Took the suggestion of reducing to 3/4 c oil and it was good. Made my house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved the recipe... I have problems finding things that my daugher will eat for breakfast and I have no problems convincing her to it these! -MarcyGoldFox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAUSSFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Substituted oil and two eggs with applesauce and added half the sugar. Upped spices a tad for flavor. Super yum and easy to make. Used round pan as I don't have a 13x9 but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUSSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These were really good, not too sweet and just delicious! I frosted them with Cream Cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pawloski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I took them out of the oven after 25 minutes. The cake appeared to spring back when touched. After allowing them to cool, I realized they weren't baked at all in about 3/4 of the cake. Putting them back in the oven.... Should have read all of the reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States