Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I took them out of the oven after 25 minutes. The cake appeared to spring back when touched. After allowing them to cool, I realized they weren't baked at all in about 3/4 of the cake. Putting them back in the oven.... Should have read all of the reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It is so moist and delicious. I added cream cheese frosting but it tastes just as good with just a little powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These pumpkin squares are fabulous. I have a similar pumpkin bread recipe that takes over an hour to bake, but I needed something quicker to take to a last-minute party so tried this recipe. These were definitely quick, moist and delicious. I didn't change a thing (other than sifting powdered sugar over them when they came out of the oven) and I was so pleased with the results...as was everyone at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Rather like carrot cake with the cream cheese frosting. I would increase the spices next time. Not quite tangy enough for me. I did cut down on the sugar by 1/2 a cup. I also was out of ground cloves and substituted allspice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good! with some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe, I've made it s few times now. I do decrease the oil to 3/4 c. And add white chocolate bits. I bake it in a cookie sheet with high sides for 25 minutes and they turn out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
DEFINITELY a keeper!! Loved how all the different spices blended and nothing was overpowering. I topped it with a cream cheese frosting and it was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Yes, similar to cake. Used only 3/4 C oil, added chopped pecans, and my own frozen pumpkin purée. Made in a 9x13 glass casserole for approx 45 min @350. Very moist and delicious. Substituted creme cheese frosting with dab of lite cool whip. Mmmmm, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwitherow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time last night, and it's DELICIOUS!!! I changed it up to make it gluten free and substituted apple sauce for the vegetable oil, and used real pureed pumpkin instead of canned. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer, but it's so moist and fluffy and did I mention...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made these almost as the recipe says, but I didn't have enough eggs (only 3 instead of 4) so I used a bit of apple cider vinegar and a bit more baking soda. Came out great! It just melts in your mouth, and tastes just like pumpkin pie filling! I topped with walnuts and a simple icing sugar/butter/rice milk drizzle. Can't believe how yummy it turned out! I have to leave it an extra 10 minutes in the oven though. I used two 9 x 6 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States