Pumpkin Spice Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Easy enough to make but had no pumpkin flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
It was a good cake & was really moist. I didn't make it in a tube pan, I just poured the mix in a rectangular glass thing. I'll probably make it again, but what I didn't like was the after taste it left in your mouth. Be prepared for funky pumpkin breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very tasty and VERY easy to make! A light pumpkin pie/vanilla flavor with the texture of the angel food cake. I served it at a housewarming party; several people asked for the recipe and were surprised how simple it was to make. I frosted it with whipped cream mixed with the remaining pumpkin puree from a 19oz(?) can, ginger, cinnamon, and nutmeg. It was even better the second day -probably because the whipped cream had moistened the cake overnight in the fridge. Next time however I think I will try a cream cheese frosting -it would probably complement the pumpkin spice flavor better than the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was a very moist cake. I tried to make a roll out of it and it split after being frosted. I added more pumpkin pie spice than called for. I'm not sure if it was the Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting from this site that I put on it that hid the pumpkin flavor, but the taste just died in your mouth after the first bite. BUT it was a very light dessert and perfect after a huge T-giving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I think this recipe could be really good . . . but something went terribly wrong. I could not get it to cook through. When I finally took it out after an extra 15 minutes of baking the edges were charred and the center was mush. I will try again, like I said, it could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe is easy, easy, easy and very delicious. I used fresh pumpkin and cut the water amount in half, it was wonderful. A light dessert was just the thing after our BIG meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Delicious! Also good with a cream cheese frosting! This everyone had seconds on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Each time I have made this cake I have received compliments. Everyone asks me for the recipe. I just wish I could claim it as mine :) It's SO easy to make and very light. A great cake to eat after a BIG meal ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States