Pumpkin Spice Ricotta Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Since being on the South Beach Diet for a week now, this is the best thing I have eaten so far. I took one bite and it tasted like pumpkin pie... even though there's no pumpkin! Delicious!!! I'll definitely have it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Ok, this recipe doesn't look that tempting, but I assure you, if you try it, you'll want to eat as dessert every day! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I don't think I can give ANY of the ricotta desserts 5 stars, but this was pretty darn good...used pumpkin pie spice instead of the others, an extra dash of cinnamon, and a bit more splenda...plus I used the food processor to make it as creamy as possible (that is one tough task!!) But it IS nice to have a sweet treat you don't have to feel guilty about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
What a delicious idea. I used fat free ricotta, pumpkin pie spice, vanilla extract, and Splenda. I like my plain, but for my family I put it in mini graham crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I love this dessert for fall. To avoid that funny texture of part-skim ricotta, I make sure to use a high-quality ricotta. It's pricier of course but makes for a much smoother ricotta creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
this does taste just like pumpkin pie, but theres the texture...if you can get over the texture then this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Instead of using all the spices they recommended I just used the premade pumpkin pie spice. Much tastier and easier. I would also recommend doing like the recipe says and using low fat ricotta becuse the fat free leave a little bit of a film. Otherwise a really good treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I doubled the recipe and added about 1/3c sugar instead of sugar substitute and used it as a filling with the basic crepes recipe. We all loved it and plan to keep it in regullar rotation for breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
There's only so much you can do with Ricotta cheese for a dessert and like it. This I had to say was very good. I did add a pinch of all-spice. Delicious especially for a South Beach healthy dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was a very poor approximation of pumpkin pie in my opinion, largely due to the texture of the ricotta. A similar, but far better, recipe that is also South Beach-okay is the Mocha Ricotta Creme also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States