Pumpkin Spice Protein Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was absolutely gastronomical. The high protein content and high calorie content can replace meals and tastes great. I can see myself waking up in the morning grabbing a bottle full of this and just heading to the gym straight away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Excellent smoothie! I have made this twice now. First time I followed the recipe exactly and used dates and vanilla protein powder and it was super good. Second time I used peanut butter instead of dates and I had some chocolate protein powder that I wanted to try and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is the first time I've ever given 5 stars. This is great. Have made this twice. The first time, I had no dates so I used another sweetener instead (it was either honey or agave, I don't remember which) and, delicious! The second time I made it just as written. Awesome. The proportions are just right for the flavor and texture. Make this! Great way to get your veggies in at breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great breakfast replacer. I have made this smoothie three times now and have been impressed with it each time. All three times I have made this without the protein powder for personal reasons. So, once I used peanut butter instead of the powder but along with the dates. It was creamy and good. The second time I used homemade, sugarless vegan pumpkin pie filling and it was sinfully pumpkinny and yummy. The third time I added a couple more dates and and am convinced that this is the perfect combination. Each time I've used homemade pumpkin, never canned so the nutrition is even better. I drank it this morning at 7 and it's 12:30 and I' m just now getting hungry. It helps on those mornings that you can't afford to lose time cooking and doing dishes. Perfect breakfast for when you must leave the house early or in a rush. I made it the night before, gave it a shake in the a.m. and drank it slowly during my morning routine. No fuss, no real mess and it was delicious and filling. Just what it claims to be. Thanks manella for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
definitely increase the spice to bring out the pumpkin. didn't have dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Just loved this. In the dairy section I found coconut milk. Thinking of DFIL I picked one up. DFIL is not allow much dairy and he is not allowed any almond milk. While it works the drink was great. Plan in to send a copy to my MIL over the weekend. Thank you Manella for sharing think wonderful drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow…my daughter has a new favourite any time drink…this is a delightful combination of flavours especially if you like the warm spices that the nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon add… we love this. Manella another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Good and healthy, nice and smooth. Great for busy times when you don't have time for a sit down meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely excellent! Great way to start the morning. I make my own homemade pumpkin pie spice so I used it in place of the spices listed. Left out the vanilla since I had Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk. I didn't have any dates so I did the peanut butter sub that is listed (although less). At first I thought the peanut butter was going to be too overpowering, but after taking a few sips it's actually fantastic! Thanks for sharing your recipe manella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States