Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Delicious. Made as written. Next time I will use vanilla extract in place of almond. I like almond extract, but it leaves a funny aftertaste. I may add a little salt. But the texture and spice were great. They baked for 20 minutes and are perfect, but my oven also runs hot. Thanks for a good healthy muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
These muffins turned out pretty good, but i did add extra almond extract as well as a splash of vanilla extract after reading several other reviews. i would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
These muffins turned out too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
These muffins were too spicy and not sweet enough, and I'm not someone who has to have things sweet. The texture of mine turned out really well, so I gave it 2 points for that. My husband was shocked at the taste (not in a good way), but I didn't prepare him for the health factor. My 3-year-old ate 2 the first day, but the next day just nibbled at it. I ended up eating the rest, but had to use honey-butter to make them palatable! Don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is a very moist and flavorful muffin. I used 4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and nutmeg and omitted the almond extract. Next time I will add vanilla extract. I did add some chopped walnuts. DELICIOUS and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These muffins are pretty good considering that they are more healthy than the average muffin. I liked the almond extract. The muffins were very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
i loved this muffin. not too sweet, very moist. loved the whole wheat flour. i halved the nutmeg, doubled the cinnamon and used vanilla instead of almond extract. delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Muffins tasted a little flat, and cooking time could have been more like 20-25... mine seemed a bit dry. I was looking for a recipe that mimicked the muffins that starbucks was selling before Halloween, these are close, but next time I think I'll add a touch of salt, and some ginger too. Also, I used muffin cups, next time I might just grease & flour the muffin pans, the muffins were sticking to the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
For being a low cal, low sugar muffin, these really weren't bad. I didn't add any additional cinnamon or nutmeg or anything, but I might suggest doing that. You really can't taste the pumpkin, so they end up tasting like moist but hardy whole wheat spiced muffins is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have to say, for these being so healthy and so low cal - they are quiet good. Some people complained that the nutmeg was too much. I didn't use any nutmeg in mine at all (didn't have any) and instead just upped the cinnamon to 2 1/2 tsp. I also used 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of 1/4 cup of sugar. Mine came out great! I can see why people who aren't used to eating whole wheat flour or healthy baked goods would not like them. But for a dieter, these are by far one of the best healthy muffins I've made! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley8150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States