Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I thought inside was extremely doughy and the muffin itself was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
these don't taste good at all. maybe because i used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Terrific combination of flavors! I added some butter flavoring and vanilla flavoring. If you like a crunch in your muffins, try adding chopped walnuts. I've also made them with white chocolate chips. Delicious, and so nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
They are moist, don't taste like much but almond extract- even after I added more sugar and more spices. I also realized I don't like almond extract. I did also add vanilla extract. Won't make again. If you do have restrictions with sugar, etc, this would be good to make if you can't have anything else. I found 350 for 30 min was a perfect cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These turned out wonderful! I did make a few changes: 2 cups pumpkin and only 1 cup apple sauce, no vegetable oil, added 2 teaspoons almond and 2 vanilla extract also added hazlenuts. Made mini muffins. Not a very sweet muffin but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Working with an oven thermometer so I know the temperature isn't the problem, but 350 at 30 min and the insides came out completely uncooked. What size muffin cups were used on this one? Bumped up the temp to 425 as I've used on some Organic box mixes and got a much better consistency. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Questy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Not much flavor at all. The texture was gooey and sticky. They smelled awesome while baking...what a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Not too impressed. I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes recently and was looking for a good snack recipe. The muffins were really sticky (I may not have baked them for long enough) and although they had enough flavor, I had to throw most of the batch away a few days later because they went moldy! Kind of a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good, I've made them several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralovesfood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good. I swapped butternut squash for pumpkin and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States