Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very easy to follow. I did not have the 2 cups of unsweetened applesauce so I just used 3 cups of fresh pumpkin and everything turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added 3 teaspoons of the spices because some of the commentary suggested and I agree. The muffins didn't rise at all but are moist and flavourful. I also added 2 tablespoons of flax seeds which adds a little something to the texture. I think next time I'll sprinkle pumpkin seeds on top. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found these muffins really bland, my kids don't like them. They might be good with a bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made these today I thought they were perfectly fine! Honestly no complaints these werent wonderful but again not terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I was so deeply looking forward to these muffins as were my kids. They are very bland. Followed the recipe to the T. They are moist just very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The muffins tasted like nutmeg and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
mine had to stay in the oven longer than ecpected, i subbed the almond extract for vanilla... that is about it. they were very moist almost too moist... ill see how they are after freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These are my new favorite muffin. I used white whole wheat flour, as I do in most muffins. I also used only 1 cup of applesauce and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. These are very dense and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The real test was whether my three kids, ages 10,8 and 5 would like. They LOVED them. Funny they commented' gee these aren't sweet but are still reallly good'! The whole reason I made them was to get my very picky 8 year old to get more fruits/veggies and protein. I figured the pumpkin, applesauce and egg and low sugar made it a great choice. Well, she loved it so much begged for a second one after dinner. I hadn't even tried them at that point so decided lets what these taste like. I thought they were great too. I don't like overly sweet things and normally don't even eat muffins, but these I would eat. The only modification I made was adding a pinch of cloves to it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Just made these and the recipe was so easy and they turned out so well. They are really moist and the spices used are great! I think for a low cal, low fat snack these are great for the fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States