Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I liked this and I added 1/4 cup of flax seed and when they were baked and still warm... I mixed 250g (1 pkg) of cream cheese, 1tbs of all spice and 1 cup of icing sugar and 1tsp of vanilla and filled the muffins using a cake decorator things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
If you want to add a little bit more flavour, add some 1 teaspoon ginger, 1/4 teaspoon allspice, and 1/4 teaspoon cloves. It just adds a little bit more flavour to the muffins. I also added some bran to mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very bland... but if you are a diabetic then you will probably like them since you are not used to a lot of sugar. My 8 year old liked them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tasty, healthy muffin but a bit bland as other reviewers mentioned. I'll likely make them again as they were super-easy and quick to make, but will either amp them up with more spices or add either nuts or berries - maybe both walnuts and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and I found it to be a bit bland. I added some cinnamon and sugar to the top for my last 1/2 dozen, and even that didn't help. Maybe some dried fruit or a cream cheese topping would pump up the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
UPDATE: Please read before making these muffins.... This recipe is truly for those of us who are diabetic, and/or are watching carb intake; because of the lack of added fat and the addition of the applesauce, the texture may take some getting used to. But for those of us who need this recipe to work, it certainly does. Per the reviews, I cut the applesauce in HALF, and doubled the spices. This took care of the "too moist" problem. I also added a tablespoon of ground flax seed for additional fiber. They were delicious. As stated, if you DON'T need to watch your fat, carbs, and calories please choose another pumpkin muffin recipe with full fat. For those of us who need this recipe, I, for one, was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Wonderful! I didn't have any whole wheat flour so I used 1/2 cup bran and 1 1/2 cup white flour. I added ginger, cloves and dried cranberries and they turned out wonderfully! Great recipe! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were ok. I modified it a bit. Used 1.5 cups W/W flout and 1/2 cup white, 1 cup pumpkin (homemade), 1 cup applesauce (homemade) as both are a bit watery, added a 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 cup packed br. sugar. I was a bit concerned after whipping up the batter, cause it was very volumunious, thought it was going to overflow my bowl. A bit bland for my taste, need to bump up the sweetness just a bit, and needs more spice, just didn't taste like what I expected. Will make again, but will try Pumpkin Pie Spice and topping with spice/sugar or a streusel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Not a very spiced muffin. Pretty blah. Wouldn't bother to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is an ok muffin recipe, nothing outstanding. The boyfriend loves them though because they aren't sweet, so that makes them good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States