Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
The only part of this recipe that turns me off is the use of wholewheat flour......somehow it just doesn't belong. White flour, irregardless of some peoples adversion to it, tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I wanted this to be more pumpkin than apple--what I did was used two cups of pumpkin puree and one cup of applesauce. I did sprinkle a little brown sugar over each muffin before baking. My muffins were done at 22 minutes. These turned out quite big--very fluffy and moist. Very pretty muffin. My one issue was that it had a little too much nutmeg. I'd like to make this again but I think I would use pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I read a few reviews before making this so I minused 1 tsp. of nutmeg and added a tsp. Of cinnamon, 3/4 tsp of both ginger and all spice. Then I added a cup of raisins...I think that really helped with adding sweetness. The texture was great. I made sure they were cooked through before taking them out. I still do prefer other recipes though but this one was great for a healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I thought inside was extremely doughy and the muffin itself was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
these don't taste good at all. maybe because i used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Terrific combination of flavors! I added some butter flavoring and vanilla flavoring. If you like a crunch in your muffins, try adding chopped walnuts. I've also made them with white chocolate chips. Delicious, and so nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
They are moist, don't taste like much but almond extract- even after I added more sugar and more spices. I also realized I don't like almond extract. I did also add vanilla extract. Won't make again. If you do have restrictions with sugar, etc, this would be good to make if you can't have anything else. I found 350 for 30 min was a perfect cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These turned out wonderful! I did make a few changes: 2 cups pumpkin and only 1 cup apple sauce, no vegetable oil, added 2 teaspoons almond and 2 vanilla extract also added hazlenuts. Made mini muffins. Not a very sweet muffin but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Working with an oven thermometer so I know the temperature isn't the problem, but 350 at 30 min and the insides came out completely uncooked. What size muffin cups were used on this one? Bumped up the temp to 425 as I've used on some Organic box mixes and got a much better consistency. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Demcio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Not much flavor at all. The texture was gooey and sticky. They smelled awesome while baking...what a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States