Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I would use less nutmeg next time. My husband and I thought they were pretty good, but our kids devoured them - especially when I topped them with peanutbutter. We avoid sugar so we substituted 2T applejuice concentrate for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is a delicious, sweet, and spicy recipie. I love the muffins so much; they are esspecially good when you add raisins or some chopped nuts. I also add a tsp. of almond extract and a tsp. of vanilla extract to add more flavor because I love almonds but want these muffins to serve as "diet" muffins. This is definatly a recipie to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
These were very moist. All most too much so. I added more spices than called for and it still tasted a little bland. Very healthy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
too much nutmeg -- tasted bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I do not understand how others had a hard time with this recipe. If you follow it exactly as written it works GREAT. Thanks again Robin for a wonderful recipe! I may try adding 2/3 cup of raisins to the next batch for a change of pace. I really enjoy pumpkin and these are great... not to mention healthy! If you do not have the flour called for do not waste your time and money. It would make up differently! This is chemistry folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I liked these muffins. I changed the sugar to Sugar Twin to reduce the calories even further. As far as low fat goes, these muffins do not turn out tough at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I made these with regular flour, not wheat...they were HORRIBLE!!! I guess that's why they call for wheat flour? They tasted like water...it was weird! They were sooo bland, and I put all the spices and everything in!!! Oh well...if I try them ever again, definately will use wheat flour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
The spices need to be toned down. They over powered the recipe. They should be adjusted to about 1/2 teaspoon for cinnamon and nutmeg instead of 2 teaspoons each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I was really disappointed in this recipe. I had misplaced my usual recipe for Pumpkin Muffins that I always bring to Thanksgiving Dinner at my Mom's so I thought I would try these instead. Unfortunately, no one, including myself, would eat them. They were very bland tasting...almost no flavor at all. Even though we followed the recipe exactly, it was as if some very important ingredient was left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States