Pumpkin Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Amazing muffins! So moist and they stick together very well. No messy crumbs to clean up after the kids. I left out the sugar completely as my apples and pumpkin that I pureed were very sweet already. Perfect amount of spice too to complement the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I loved this recipe! I used one teaspoon of nutmeg instead of two and I didn't have muffin tins so I made bars instead. they turned out perfect and tasted delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Too much Nutmeg in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I added raisins and pecans which did nicely with the recipe. The spice was not too much for me but then I think my spices are a bit out of date and these are favorites of mine. They definitely did not rise much if at all. I think honey might be a good sweetener next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very easy to follow. I did not have the 2 cups of unsweetened applesauce so I just used 3 cups of fresh pumpkin and everything turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added 3 teaspoons of the spices because some of the commentary suggested and I agree. The muffins didn't rise at all but are moist and flavourful. I also added 2 tablespoons of flax seeds which adds a little something to the texture. I think next time I'll sprinkle pumpkin seeds on top. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found these muffins really bland, my kids don't like them. They might be good with a bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made these today I thought they were perfectly fine! Honestly no complaints these werent wonderful but again not terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I was so deeply looking forward to these muffins as were my kids. They are very bland. Followed the recipe to the T. They are moist just very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The muffins tasted like nutmeg and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States