Pumpkin Spice Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I liked the idea, but I ended up adding a bit of vanilla soy milk, to make it more creamy and not so strong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a hit at a party I had with one slight change. At first it was thought to be too sweet so I reduced the amount of Bailey's by 1/2 and it was a huge hit! The nutmeg and cinnamon were a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Keep the pinch of nutmeg, but as an alternative to the pinch of cinnamon, I like to drop in a whole cinnamon stick, which allows for a stirred, not shaken, martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilleighb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Mmmmm good! My son & I enjoyed these on Thanksgiving Eve. Just the right amount of sweetness without being cloying. Made exactly as stated. We have a new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Yum! Couldn't find pumpkin liquer, but I found gingerbread liquer from Hiram Walker at my local store. WOW - it is an awesome substitute! Love these and WILL still try to find the pumpkin. Looks great garnished with a cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Definitely need pumpkin liquor. I didn't have any so just added pumpkin spice along with other spices. Just tasted like a chocolate martini with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I really enjoy this martini in the fall and around the holidays. I usually add a little more vodka. I can't wait to try caramel Irish creme with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
A friend brought this recipe, to a holiday gathering this past December! Outrageously delicious! We doubled the vodka, and used pumkin spice (which I'm guessing is sold mostly around Thanksgiving). Creamy goodness...yyuummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States