Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I just made this. It turned out great, my whole family loved it. I followed the recipe, except using just brewed coffee and a little less sugar. I blended the ingredients in a blender instead of in a pan on the stove, which worked really well and created a nice froth. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I did like this when I started to drink and it was very similar to the Starbucks brand although when I got the the bottom of the cup it was all goey. I am going to try this recipe again but I will exclude the purée and maybe add a pumpkin syrup. Overall it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I switched out milk & vanilla with Very Vanilla Soy milk & replaced the sugar with Stevia. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
you really have to make it with the pumpkin puree, it turns out great! I didn't have espresso but I used cinnamon coffee made in my keurig with great results. I also didn't use sugar, but in my opinion you really don't need it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe is so simple and so delicious! I used 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1 cup and that helped with maintaining the pumpkin flavor. It wasn't gritty and very smooth! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Finally-a great homemade pumpkin spiced latte recipe that I could make healthier and it's still delicious. I did use 4 oz. espresso because I wanted it to still taste like a coffee drink. For the "fewer calories" part I used 1.5 T. Splenda instead of the 2 T. sugar and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was pretty good...I doubled the recipe and added 2 packets Truvia instead of the sugar. I also put a small amount of heavy cream in mine b/c I like it a little richer. Other than that, it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The pumpkin spice latte is one of my all time fave drinks, so I'm picky. I just made this one, but used strong coffee instead of espresso. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! Perfect for a nippy fall morning, bringing the familiar tastes of the season to the invigorating energy of coffee. Not having a means to make espresso, I just substituted that for 1/4 cup of water with 1tsp instant coffee, and I feel it turned out fine. I also tried this as a coffee-free drink, using 1/4 cup water and 3 tbsp of hot cocoa mixture. It was yummy and my family loves it! This is definitely being made again in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Good but kinda gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyVendetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States