Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I just made this. It turned out great, my whole family loved it. I followed the recipe, except using just brewed coffee and a little less sugar. I blended the ingredients in a blender instead of in a pan on the stove, which worked really well and created a nice froth. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I did like this when I started to drink and it was very similar to the Starbucks brand although when I got the the bottom of the cup it was all goey. I am going to try this recipe again but I will exclude the purée and maybe add a pumpkin syrup. Overall it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I switched out milk & vanilla with Very Vanilla Soy milk & replaced the sugar with Stevia. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
you really have to make it with the pumpkin puree, it turns out great! I didn't have espresso but I used cinnamon coffee made in my keurig with great results. I also didn't use sugar, but in my opinion you really don't need it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe is so simple and so delicious! I used 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1 cup and that helped with maintaining the pumpkin flavor. It wasn't gritty and very smooth! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Finally-a great homemade pumpkin spiced latte recipe that I could make healthier and it's still delicious. I did use 4 oz. espresso because I wanted it to still taste like a coffee drink. For the "fewer calories" part I used 1.5 T. Splenda instead of the 2 T. sugar and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was pretty good...I doubled the recipe and added 2 packets Truvia instead of the sugar. I also put a small amount of heavy cream in mine b/c I like it a little richer. Other than that, it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The pumpkin spice latte is one of my all time fave drinks, so I'm picky. I just made this one, but used strong coffee instead of espresso. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! Perfect for a nippy fall morning, bringing the familiar tastes of the season to the invigorating energy of coffee. Not having a means to make espresso, I just substituted that for 1/4 cup of water with 1tsp instant coffee, and I feel it turned out fine. I also tried this as a coffee-free drink, using 1/4 cup water and 3 tbsp of hot cocoa mixture. It was yummy and my family loves it! This is definitely being made again in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Good but kinda gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyVendetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States