Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only difference is I don't brew espresso at home. I made a strong instant coffee and used that. This was delicious! I did double the recipe. I may use just a tad less sugar next time or substitute Splenda, but I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Though this may not taste like Starbucks, I thought it was great. It was sweet enough, but I may play around with adding more spices. Before heating on the stove, I blended in a Magic Bullet blender and it was very frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is pretty good, i did use pumpkin pie spice instead of pureed pumpkin, that is what the submitter suggested if u dont wanna use the puree. I just added it to the milk with sugar and heated, then removed from heat and added a bit of vanilla. I then topped the espresso with it. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
very good, I liked it even better than Starbucks. Instead of sugar and vanilla I used one ounce of Starbucks' vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the recipe. I did not make it exactly as written, I made my pumpkin puree without the milk and cooked it to marry the flavors, then made my espresso, added to the pumpkin puree and then added frothed/steamed milk. I like the frothed milk better, just my preference. This was a great recipe and it tasted very close to the commercial holiday lattes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I may just try it without the sugar because warmed milk in lattes tends to be sweet enough for me. Will see how it compares to this yummy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for my sister and I. We love it. It's so flavorful and makes an awesome serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Tastier than I expected! Thanks for the recipe it's a wonderful treat and makes me feel good inside.. especially since I didn't spend any extra money on it... That's the best part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very impressive! I made a few changes sinceI have a DeLonghi espresso machine: mix the pupkin, sugar, vanilla and pie spice in a bowl. Mix in mug w/ espresso, theam milk and pour over top.!!!! so gooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Loved this! I changed it up a bit though. I used a little more pumpkin spice, and did not use the pumpkin. Used regular coffee from the morning and sugar substitue. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States