Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
very good, I liked it even better than Starbucks. Instead of sugar and vanilla I used one ounce of Starbucks' vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the recipe. I did not make it exactly as written, I made my pumpkin puree without the milk and cooked it to marry the flavors, then made my espresso, added to the pumpkin puree and then added frothed/steamed milk. I like the frothed milk better, just my preference. This was a great recipe and it tasted very close to the commercial holiday lattes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Loved this! I changed it up a bit though. I used a little more pumpkin spice, and did not use the pumpkin. Used regular coffee from the morning and sugar substitue. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Though this may not taste like Starbucks, I thought it was great. It was sweet enough, but I may play around with adding more spices. Before heating on the stove, I blended in a Magic Bullet blender and it was very frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is pretty good, i did use pumpkin pie spice instead of pureed pumpkin, that is what the submitter suggested if u dont wanna use the puree. I just added it to the milk with sugar and heated, then removed from heat and added a bit of vanilla. I then topped the espresso with it. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for my sister and I. We love it. It's so flavorful and makes an awesome serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I may just try it without the sugar because warmed milk in lattes tends to be sweet enough for me. Will see how it compares to this yummy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Tastier than I expected! Thanks for the recipe it's a wonderful treat and makes me feel good inside.. especially since I didn't spend any extra money on it... That's the best part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very impressive! I made a few changes sinceI have a DeLonghi espresso machine: mix the pupkin, sugar, vanilla and pie spice in a bowl. Mix in mug w/ espresso, theam milk and pour over top.!!!! so gooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only difference is I don't brew espresso at home. I made a strong instant coffee and used that. This was delicious! I did double the recipe. I may use just a tad less sugar next time or substitute Splenda, but I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States