Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I tried this recipe not really knowing what to expect. The pumpkin flavor was not very distinct and all of the pumpkin sank to the bottom of my glass. It almost tasted like a chai latte. I probably will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I love the Starbucks pumpkin spice latte, so I was eager to try this! Unfortunately, I didn't really think it was the same. I would recommend making a pumpkin syrup if you need the pumpkin, but I tried it with pumpkin pie spices and a little vanilla and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I went ahead and tried it despite the bad reviews and liked it! I added more milk and sugar (I like coffee more milk and sugar anyway!) And made a bunch in a crock pot for a party! Oh, and just be sure to cook the pumpkin mix until frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Ward

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I tried this recipie this morning. I used regular coffee instead of espresso since thats what we had. I Like it alot. It does remind me a bit of chai tea, but it was very good. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is pretty good, i did use pumpkin pie spice instead of pureed pumpkin, that is what the submitter suggested if u dont wanna use the puree. I just added it to the milk with sugar and heated, then removed from heat and added a bit of vanilla. I then topped the espresso with it. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I used pumpkin pie spice in place of the pumpkin. I felt a little weird using actual pumpkin in a coffee drink, unless it's blended. It's tasty, but not something I'd drink everyday. TIP: This makes a nice night cocktail with pumpkin liquor. I've had it a couple of times now and really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
very good, I liked it even better than Starbucks. Instead of sugar and vanilla I used one ounce of Starbucks' vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I have found using canned pumpkin in any drinks makes for bad results. Pop in to your local BevMo or other shop that will have torani pumpkin spice syrup, or any other brand pumpkin spice syrup, heck get other flavors too... its way better than this, and way better than the starbucks PSL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin_In_Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the recipe. I did not make it exactly as written, I made my pumpkin puree without the milk and cooked it to marry the flavors, then made my espresso, added to the pumpkin puree and then added frothed/steamed milk. I like the frothed milk better, just my preference. This was a great recipe and it tasted very close to the commercial holiday lattes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I added more sugar and cinnamon it was very festive. I nice fall coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States