Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very yummy, I used really strong coffee instead and turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I enjoyed this drink. Used regular coffee as that was all I had, and didn't add 2 Tb sugar. Not quite the same as my usual pumpkin drink, but good for home making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for my sister and I. We love it. It's so flavorful and makes an awesome serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I thought this was quite yummy. I don't have espresso but I do have just the run-of-the-mill store coffee but regardless this was great! I could have made it more frothy I think. Thank you for the great recipe! I can't wait to share it with the holiday guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILLEBELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only difference is I don't brew espresso at home. I made a strong instant coffee and used that. This was delicious! I did double the recipe. I may use just a tad less sugar next time or substitute Splenda, but I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The overall taste of this is RIGHT ON with the coffee shop flavor but the grit from the pumpkin pie spice isn't pleasant so I can only give this a 3 star rating. I bet this would be really good with the Pumpkin Pie flavored syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I liked it. I only used 1 tablespoon sugar. I don't like a real sweet coffee. It's like you're drinking a hot cup of autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I may just try it without the sugar because warmed milk in lattes tends to be sweet enough for me. Will see how it compares to this yummy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I added more sugar and cinnamon it was very festive. I nice fall coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the recipe. I did not make it exactly as written, I made my pumpkin puree without the milk and cooked it to marry the flavors, then made my espresso, added to the pumpkin puree and then added frothed/steamed milk. I like the frothed milk better, just my preference. This was a great recipe and it tasted very close to the commercial holiday lattes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States