Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
to the coffee drinking world: I do not like the taste of coffee. I make these drinks with hot chocolate. I just made a tasty hot drink with milk, unsweetened cocoa powder, dash of pure vanilla, sugar to taste and Hiram Walker Pumpkin Spice liquour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This latte has great flavor, but I didn't like the texture of the pumpkin so I tried using sweet potato baby food (they don't make pumpkin) and it turned out great! No little lumps! I also substituted 2 packets stevia for the sugar and it was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. Even made extra and put it in a mason jar in the fridge to use as my daily coffee creamer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made exactly as directed and found it to be good. Just don't expect it to be Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte, cause it's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very nice and easy to make. A lot better than paying $5 for a cup, I'd rather sit at home, enjoy it and save the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yum, tried this out today since I had just baked a pumpkin cheesecake pie for a party and had some pumpkin puree left over. My husband and I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
even better just throw everything in the blender and it comes out nice and frothy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this for a Halloween Brunch and it was a BIG hit! I bought the espresso from Starbucks since i don't have a espresso maker (and i wanted to be sure it tasted good), i also ran the milk through the blender just before pouring over the espresso to make it extra frothy. This recipe is even better than Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte! Everyone wanted the recipe! Watch the milk closely, i made the mistake for turning away for a minute and it boiled over onto my stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Simply perfect and delicious latte. I substituted about half the milk with almond milk and only had organic pumpkin pie filling on hand and it turned out wonderfully. I used an immersion wand for the pumpkin mixture and topped with a touch of cinnamon for presentation. Will be keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
i like the flavors.....but it is way too sweet....i would recommend only using half the amount of sugar or the amount you would put in your regular coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States