Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was very delicious and warming. It was a little too sweet but when I only put half of the sugar it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
As much as I wanted to love this, I couldn't give it 5 stars. I think it's a great start though! I combined the milk, pumpkin, sugar and vanilla in a large jar and shook it for about a minute to make it frothy. I then placed the uncovered jar in the microwave for about a minute to heat the mix (beware, the foam will quickly expand in volume!). Since I don't have an espresso machine, I brewed some very strong coffee, and added it to the heated milk/pumpkin mix. I then garnished with a little whipped cream and pumpkin pie spice. It was decent, but lacked something as it wasn't very rich. Maybe this would be better if you use cream or something a bit richer. I also think it could use more pumpkin! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
If you can remember to stir this while drinking it is an "o.k." latte. But if you don't and you get the sludge that sinks to the bottom, it will ruin it for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Way too spicy. I might try it again with less spice and perhaps add sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was pretty good. The spice was a little overpowering though, next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was skeptical but it turned out awesome! We are huge Starbucks PSL fans and this is nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdangello98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The pumpkin sinks to the bottom for a nasty mushiness that I never want to drink, ever. Just nix the pumpkin and its fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i made the espresso. added the pumpkin, sugar, vanilla and seasoning. i whisked it up with a mini whisk. then i steamed soy milk and added it and stirred it all. it was well blended. i would just decrease sugar to 1 tb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I'm sorry, but this was so sludgy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great taste and great for the holidays. I used vanilla almond breeze instead of milk so it didn't froth as much, but it was still very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States