Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made really large cupcakes and cut the middle in half and filled with the cream cheese filling. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! Cupcakes turned out perfectly. I added just a cup of the pumpkin pie filling and it was just enough. Frosting was yummy, but a little thin. Could use something else to make it a little thicker. Otherwise great recipe! Will definitely make these again. -Christy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Didn't really care for this recipe. Cupcakes were dry (I even added the whole 15 oz can of pumpkin). Didn't really like the frosting either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I followed the ingredient list exactly and used baking best practice for all measurements. I have a kitchen timer and oven thermometer to mitigate inconsistencies and avoid over-baking with my electric oven. Butter and sugars creamed. Milk and eggs set aside to reach room temperature. Pumpkin puree set aside. Dry ingredients poured into a 3 cup sifter. Ingredients added in order. Oven set to 375, timer set to 25 minutes. For my oven, the cupcakes passed the toothpick test at 20 minutes (your baking time may vary). Deliciously moist end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Thought it was pretty good but not like OMG PUMPKIN which would have been preferred. Very moist even without using oil. Followed the recipe fairly closely - only shook a bit extra pumpkin spice. The frosting came out more like icing, but that was probably my fault. All very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made the recipe as called for exactly. I did not read any reviews before I made them. However, I wish I had. I believe the 375 is a lil too high. The bottom of my cupcakes are overbaked. The taste of the cupcake is really good, next time I'll add nuts in the batter. I got 21 cupcakes, filled 3/4 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I only made the muffins and i took out the cinnamon because i have a sensitivity to it. I had over 35 people try them and they all loved them! I passed out this recipe a lot. No need to alter it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanie Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These cupcakes are very pretty, and good to eat. They have a somewhat muffin, or pumpkin bread texture to it, and the cream cheese frosting is a perfect flavor to go with! It definitely got me in the 'Fallish' kind of mood! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I loved the cupcakes! My friend and I made them during a sleepover. Make sure not to over-bake. They did taste a little dry in the end. And if you want to make them look pretty, sprinkle some nutmeg and cinnomen on top! This recipe requires lots of ingredients- but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this recipe today. Since I am gluten free I used gluten free flour blend and added an extra egg. These were moist and so delicious that you'd never know they were gluten free. They had just the right amount of spice and the frosting is to die for! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Plymouth, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States