Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Samcat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good although it makes too much frosting. I had lots left over. I made no changes to the recipe found no need they were great I've made them twice now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These were really good, but I should have taken the advice of other reviewers and add heaping spoonfuls of spices. I used a whole can of pumpkin and I think I could have used an additional half of a can. I'm not a fan of baking with apple sauce, but I noticed other reviewers mentioned it and I think I will try that next time. I felt like this recipe was lacking something. I also substituted oil for butter and I'm glad I did because they came out very moist and not greasy like butter would have made it. I let my cream cheese sit out for a few minutes to soften and I think that was a bad idea. After mixing the ingredients for the frosting it was very soft and difficult to pipe. The flavor was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These are delicious! I made these following the recipe exactly. I will be making more for Thanksgiving and for tailgating the Saturday after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLAPOUTKID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
FIRST OFF , Let me say Oh my god ! This recipe is so delicious ! This will most definitely be on the dinner table on thanksgiving and Christmas ! I was bore done day and decided I was in the baking mood and went online for a recipe and wow is all I can say ! The icing was the best I have ever tasted on a cupcake in my life and the cake part was so moist and delicious , I didn't add anything different to the recipe I followed everything the way it was told and boy oh boy I have a party in my tummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I have made this recipe twice in the past couple of weeks. They are very easy to make and tasty. I made mini-cupcakes and the recipe made 48 cupcakes. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used oil instead of butter and increased the spices to a rounded measuring spoon. Since I was using a mini-cupcake pan, they only took 13 minutes in my oven. They were delicious. I increased the frosting by 50% and piped it on so it was nice and thick. Plus, they looked really pretty. It is a great fall/Halloween/Thanksgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I doubled the amount of pumpkin and omitted the cloves and allspice. I also only used about half the amount of cinnamon in the frosting. Before they were frosted, they tasted like muffins. Once frosted, they tasted like cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were better then I thought. I'm not a real pumpkin person but these were really good. The flavors blended well. The pumpkin was not overwhelming. The icing was not so good. It was runny and way to much sugar. I think less of that would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patriciasilos
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I tried some modifications as well. I added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin seed oil to give it a seedy flavor, 1/4 cup of apple sauce and definitely change the baking temperature and time!!! That makes a whole difference: 350 degrees for no more than 19 min!!! It came out PERFECT!!! Thx!! These are mini cupcakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I use metric system, I don't know if something went wrong when I used AllRecipe's automatic converter, but I did not care for these cupcakes at all. (And I doubt it was the converter's fault, I've never had a problem with it so far.) I'm not a big fan of too-spicy food, and I saw other pumpkin spice cupcake recipes involved a lot less spice, so I didn't put cloves and allspice, and I made my own pumpkin puree that I always make instead of store-bought can, followed everything else. They still tasted WAY too spicy-salty like. The only good thing was frosting, that was okay. If you still decide to make these and try yourself, my best advice to you will be... make only 4-6 cupcakes and NOT try it when you have guests or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was the first time I have ever tried baking anything pumpkin.. It was DELICIOUS!!! MM good!! My family LOVED the cupcakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States