Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made them today and they were very good. I think the frosting needs to be a little thicker and then it would be a 5. But the cupcake itself was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Before I tasted these but after I had them mixed up and in the oven, I looked over some of the reviews. “Oh, no!” I thought to myself. “Maybe I should have used more spices. Less spices. Oil instead of butter. A different baking time or temperature! Not to worry. The recipe as is, which is how I made it, is just right. The cupcakes are pretty, moist, tender, definitely spicy, with good flavor. If I have any criticism at all, it’s that if you like a fair amount of frosting, the yield is inadequate as written - were I do make this again, I’d double it. Also, as I always do, I took the cupcakes out of the oven a few minutes sooner than the recommended baking time and I’m glad I did. At 22 minutes I don’t think they could have stood one more minute without being overbaked – not a good thing, especially for butter cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Love the icing more than the cupcake, but the cupcake was really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I should have read some of the reviews. The cupcakes came out much thicker than I would expect (part of this is 100% my fault, I accidentally used 1 cup of Bread Flour). That being said: Fully support using a full can of Pumpkin, wish I had instead of 1 cup. I favor butter, but I think it is worth having at room temp and creaming a long time. The Frosting was AMAZING. I suspect in the future I'll add more milk and pick up actual cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
these are delicious but make sure to substitute oil for butter. I've made them both way having forgotten the switch the 2nd time I made them, and the butter makes the cupcakes too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I Tried this recipe for church,and people loved it. They kept coming back for seconds. Some people asked for the 'recipe. I did find one thing,I like to pipe my frosting on but this frosting is so runny.So I added about 11/2 cups of powder sugar. But great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and these did not turn out like cupcakes at all. They were more dense, they were muffins. I was hoping for a fluffier cupcake, they were for my daughter's birthday party. They did taste good, just not the texture I was hoping for. I was very pleased with the cinnamon cream cheese frosting, though. It is so delicious, the ratios of butter to cream cheese and sugar are perfect, and the cinnamon made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Yummy!! I needed a quick dessert I didnt have much to work with so I came across this recipe So glad I did! I did use oil instead of butter instead of milk i used buttermilk and used 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin Excellent!! baked up beautifuly! very moist light and fluffy my guests loved it I also baked it in a bundt pan an made a creamcheese glaze super Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
love the recipe but I can not watch the video for some reason the video is not very good it annoys me for some reason I tried to watch it and had to stop it but I did make the cupcakes and they where awesome so thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made these for my hair stylist before chirstmas and she Loved them. was happy to have some baked goods around her house that nobody else in the house would eat because shes the only one who likes pumpkin. added about 1/2 cup more pumpkin, left out the allspice and clove, used fresh grated nutmeg(lots more) and chopped crystallized ginger up real fine and used in batter and the frosting! went with oil instead of butter and they were soooooo moist. will so make these again around thanksgiving and christmas when i have pumpkin puree (right from the pumpkin cause that's how I bake) around the house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States