Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These are the best pumpkin cupcakes I've made. I followed the recipe exactly as followed. I'm not sure why so many altered the recipe. The ONLY thing I changed is the baking time. I set the time at 20 minutes. They're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
great festive cupcakes. A few changes made: oil instead of butter (better for moist cupcakes) cake flour (lighter cupcakes) and I added 2 Tbsp. extra since I live at altitude. added extra 1/4 cup of pumpkin and applesauce decreased cloves to 1/4tsp. Baked at 350 for 20min. Used maple frosting instead of cream cheese...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I substituted equal amount applesauce for the butter and used soy milk instead of dairy milk. I was generous with the spices and added some pecans to the batter. What a fantastic way to welcome autumn! They had great flavor and were wondrously moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this recipe several times. Everyone loved it, I even took them to work and didn't come home with any. My coworkers kept asking for more. My family absolutely loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We made this recipe as written. It is "very good" but next time will cut the icing recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and wish I had read some reviews before I made them. True to all the reviews I thought they were a little dry and the texture more like a bread than a cake. If I ever make these again I will definitely add more pumpkin and spices. The cinnamon in the frosting didn't really add that much flavour and made the normally velvety smooth and creamy cream cheese frosting a bit gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used pumpkin pie spice in about the same quantity as the recipe specified rather than the recommend spice combination. It turned out great, moist and delicious. It tasted like a pumpkin pie flavored cake. Lol :) thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made these for cupcake wars that our family has for Thanksgiving and I won 1st place. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa
Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
They're just lovely - the aroma of those subtle spices, gorgeous colour and cream cheese frosting! Do use oil instead of butter, bake at 350 degrees F for 22 minutes and add more spice. I topped each cupcake with a pecan and will add a whisper of orange rind to the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parmis
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I just baked these. They turned out SO YUMMY! perfect timing and so soft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathena
Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States