Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I burned them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love this recipe, just didn't use any pumpkin,I really do not like pumpkin, also was looking for "Spice Cupcakes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made these to take to a meeting last night and they were raved about! Because of a lacking pantry, I used canola oil instead of butter in the cupcake recipe and all white sugar with no brown sugar. I made the frosting recipe with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and these little gems came out perfect! Thank you to Javaru!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baglady629

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! I doubled the recipe (I wanted to use the whole can of pumpkin up!), and they turned out great! I'd recommend to NOT double the frosting recipe though!!! I have a lot left over!! I took them to my college students, and they LOVED them!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These cupcakes were a huge hit with my family & friends...I made 24 cupcakes & within 4 hours they were gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The cupcakes were moist and delicious but I only had to cook them for about half the time that the recipe called for. Some of my family loved them and some thought they were a little to spice-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great recipe, and received a lot of compliments! Thank you!!! I did change a couple of things based on some comments. First I did leave the butter instead of replacing it with oil, as some suggested. But I used 1 cup and changed a couple of other things; 1-1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1 tsp of salt, 1-1/2 cups of pumpkin. And for the frosting I used 2-1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar rather than 3. It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe its delish!. I followed the recipe as is except i put a whole 15oz can of pumpkin, i was worried about the thickness of the batter but it was just fine at the end . I also bake for 20 min @350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe as did my family! I followed DelightfulDines revisions with a little alterations of my own. I created a cake instead of cupcakes which was a great idea. Instead of creating the pumpkin spice with the individual spices I just bought McCormick's Pumpkin Spice. I added 3 rounded teasopoons of the pumpkin spice to the flour. I also added 1/3 cup oil instead of the butter. I used the eggs right out of the fridge and I added the whole can of pumpkin puree. I baked the cake at 350 Degrees for about 30ish minutes. This is definitely one of the yummiest cakes I've had in a very long time! Can't wait to make it again at Christmas ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef LBoogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
They are great if the recipe is altered. I just made 24 of these bad boys :) To start, I doubled every spice. added 15 oz cup of pumpkin instead of cup. sub oil for butter. deffff ONLY PROB. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME BAKING - EVER ! AND I FILLED MY CUPCAKE LINERS TO THE TOP.. I HAVE CUPCAKES THE SIZE OF MY OVEN ;) Either way, tomorrow for Thanksgiving everyone will get extra fat... and at least they are awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States