Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It was amazing! I didn't have pumpkin! I used cherry pie filling with gelatinized fresh blueberries! It worked! I was going to use orange pulp and banana. I thought spices work better with those two instead. But cherry and blueberry tasted great! My only issue was I didn't frost them. I think cream cheese wouldn't mix well with berry flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are delicious! The recipe only calls for a cup of canned pumpkin, so I just freeze the rest of the can for a batch later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe! I googled pumpkin cupcake recipes and the first was so unhealthy I was ready to give up. Well, I found this next and it's amazing-- super moist and just delecious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This recipe is really good! I too used vegetable oil instead of butter, used a whole 15oz can of pumpkin, and used heaping teaspoons of the spices, and it turns out so deliciously moist! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a hit at a halloween bonfire. I will absolutely make them again. I love pumpkin and am always looking for new recipes to make with it. I did make a few changes however. I really like a stronger pumpkin flavor so I put about 3/4 of a can of pumpkin in and gave the rest to my puppy. I also doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg and added a smidgen more of the other spices. The cupcakes came out super moist and had great flavor. Everyone loved them. The frosting was simple to make and I followed the recipe exactly. I bought enough cream cheese to double the recipe after reading other people's review, but a single batch was plenty to generously frost all the cupcakes. The frosting however is crazy sticky, so I ended up with it everywhere after making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The cupcakes were delicious. The only changes I made were adding the whole can of pumpkin and about a cup of plumped up raisins (I boiled the the raisin for a few minutes and them steeped for a while before draining and adding to the batter before baking.) The raisins were a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaniesha
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!! I've made these cupcakes the last two years for Thanksgiving and they've been a hit both times! The only thing I've changed is the temperature to 350 degrees, and I only bake them closer to 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I just took these great tasting and smelling cupcakes out of the oven. Love this recipe and will be making them again. I will add a little more of the spices. Waiting for them to cool so I can frost them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made really large cupcakes and cut the middle in half and filled with the cream cheese filling. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! Cupcakes turned out perfectly. I added just a cup of the pumpkin pie filling and it was just enough. Frosting was yummy, but a little thin. Could use something else to make it a little thicker. Otherwise great recipe! Will definitely make these again. -Christy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States