Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
http://lolfreerp.com/ - Check out this page with free RP codes :) Only three steps in 5 mins and you will get your code free!! VISIT, DOWNLOAD AND ENJOY BETTER GAME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These are sooo good I did not add butter or oil but I did add 1/2 cup of apple sauce and they came out perfect! Took them to Christmas dinner and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made these cupcakes exacly as shown and they were great.They were moist and very flavorful. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made it as I read it--perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love these, and I'm a pumpkin lover. I used oil in place of butter and upped the pumpkin by 1/4 cup per other reviewers, and they were perfect! I baked them for 18 minutes and decided to use another frosting recipe on them (mistake! ) but had to throw out the other frosting even though it was very well reviewed. Use the frosting recipe provided, it's perfect for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes! It is the perfect blend of spices and pumpkin for a great seasonal dessert! My family begs for this each year, and my coworkers just got their first taste (which gathered nothing but praise!) The only adjustment I have made is to bake them for 20 minutes. I have found when I bake them for the full 25 minutes, they come out a lot more dense. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I read a lot of the comments and adapted still further- so far that maybe I should just print this as a new recipe?! But it worked great. I doubled the spices (but the cloves and allspice should be kept as is- they both overpower if doubled), and changed the fat to oil (but I used olive oil as this spicy kind of cake can take the additional flavor and it is so good for you!). I also decreased the white sugar and increased the brown. I increased the milk to 1 cup and increased the pumpkin to a full 15 oz. can. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I feel like the fat ratio is still low, for a standard cake recipe but the cake was moist and good, so...! I also made a Bourbon Brown Sugar cream cheese frosting that was insanely perfect on these. I typically make a "roux" style frosting (starting with a base of cooked flour and milk) and used that technique for this one. I never use confectioners sugar in frostings as they never turn out as silky and light as frostings that use regular sugar- whether you go the route of a Roux style or Swiss or Italian style frostings. Trust me- if you give up on powdered sugar frosting you will never go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hoot31b
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great recipe, cupcakes taste much better the day after they are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved it! Used flavored coffee creamer in lieu of milk.....deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I love these cupcakes! I did add more spices and doubled the frosting, and used oil instead of butter, they came out perfect! my husband is begging me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States