Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I only made the muffins and i took out the cinnamon because i have a sensitivity to it. I had over 35 people try them and they all loved them! I passed out this recipe a lot. No need to alter it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanie Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These cupcakes are very pretty, and good to eat. They have a somewhat muffin, or pumpkin bread texture to it, and the cream cheese frosting is a perfect flavor to go with! It definitely got me in the 'Fallish' kind of mood! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I loved the cupcakes! My friend and I made them during a sleepover. Make sure not to over-bake. They did taste a little dry in the end. And if you want to make them look pretty, sprinkle some nutmeg and cinnomen on top! This recipe requires lots of ingredients- but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this recipe today. Since I am gluten free I used gluten free flour blend and added an extra egg. These were moist and so delicious that you'd never know they were gluten free. They had just the right amount of spice and the frosting is to die for! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Plymouth, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very yummy. The frosting has just the right amount of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These are sooo good I did not add butter or oil but I did add 1/2 cup of apple sauce and they came out perfect! Took them to Christmas dinner and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made these cupcakes exacly as shown and they were great.They were moist and very flavorful. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made it as I read it--perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love these, and I'm a pumpkin lover. I used oil in place of butter and upped the pumpkin by 1/4 cup per other reviewers, and they were perfect! I baked them for 18 minutes and decided to use another frosting recipe on them (mistake! ) but had to throw out the other frosting even though it was very well reviewed. Use the frosting recipe provided, it's perfect for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes! It is the perfect blend of spices and pumpkin for a great seasonal dessert! My family begs for this each year, and my coworkers just got their first taste (which gathered nothing but praise!) The only adjustment I have made is to bake them for 20 minutes. I have found when I bake them for the full 25 minutes, they come out a lot more dense. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States