Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
itw as so good. at first i didnt think the cupcakes were spicey enough then i made the iceing and topped them... yummmy! i used victoria style cream cheese which is just spreadable cream cheese though mmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is right on target! Only tweak I did was to not sue the all spice. I never use all spice, I feel its too strong for me. Hope the leadership council at school like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These are the best pumpkin cupcakes I've made. I followed the recipe exactly as followed. I'm not sure why so many altered the recipe. The ONLY thing I changed is the baking time. I set the time at 20 minutes. They're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
great festive cupcakes. A few changes made: oil instead of butter (better for moist cupcakes) cake flour (lighter cupcakes) and I added 2 Tbsp. extra since I live at altitude. added extra 1/4 cup of pumpkin and applesauce decreased cloves to 1/4tsp. Baked at 350 for 20min. Used maple frosting instead of cream cheese...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I substituted equal amount applesauce for the butter and used soy milk instead of dairy milk. I was generous with the spices and added some pecans to the batter. What a fantastic way to welcome autumn! They had great flavor and were wondrously moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this recipe several times. Everyone loved it, I even took them to work and didn't come home with any. My coworkers kept asking for more. My family absolutely loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We made this recipe as written. It is "very good" but next time will cut the icing recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and wish I had read some reviews before I made them. True to all the reviews I thought they were a little dry and the texture more like a bread than a cake. If I ever make these again I will definitely add more pumpkin and spices. The cinnamon in the frosting didn't really add that much flavour and made the normally velvety smooth and creamy cream cheese frosting a bit gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used pumpkin pie spice in about the same quantity as the recipe specified rather than the recommend spice combination. It turned out great, moist and delicious. It tasted like a pumpkin pie flavored cake. Lol :) thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made these for cupcake wars that our family has for Thanksgiving and I won 1st place. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa
Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States