Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I use metric system, I don't know if something went wrong when I used AllRecipe's automatic converter, but I did not care for these cupcakes at all. (And I doubt it was the converter's fault, I've never had a problem with it so far.) I'm not a big fan of too-spicy food, and I saw other pumpkin spice cupcake recipes involved a lot less spice, so I didn't put cloves and allspice, and I made my own pumpkin puree that I always make instead of store-bought can, followed everything else. They still tasted WAY too spicy-salty like. The only good thing was frosting, that was okay. If you still decide to make these and try yourself, my best advice to you will be... make only 4-6 cupcakes and NOT try it when you have guests or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was the first time I have ever tried baking anything pumpkin.. It was DELICIOUS!!! MM good!! My family LOVED the cupcakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The cupcakes were very good and will eat Them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I really liked this recipe. The batter was thick and creamy. I filled exactly 23 cupcake liners half full. They baked in 25 minutes rising up and giving a nice brown top. The cake itself has a nice mild flavor and with the added sweetness of the cinnamon cream cheese frosting, it gave a good balance of flavors and overall - a pleasing treat for the fall! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I thought the cupcake part of this recipe was very good. Maybe a few too many spices. Something seemed a little off, maybe the cloves. Also, I'm not sure if it was that I used low fat cream cheese, but the frosting turned out extremely runny. Next time I'll try regular cream cheese to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I just made these for my son's school Halloween party and it's a good thing I had to give most of them away, or I probably would have eaten half a dozen of them before my kids even got home from school! They are wonderful! Even the frosting is amazing, and I don't really like frosting. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did take them out about 5 minutes early, and they were perfect, moist and delicious! I put a little candy corn on the top for fun, and they turned out to be the perfect Halloween treat. These will be a new fall and Halloween tradition in my family. Now, who else can I make these for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed exactly until I got to adding the cinnamon to the frosting and I added pumpkin spice instead....but OMG! These things are dangerous to have in the house. I wanted to give some to my husband to take to work and I was gonna take some to work, but I am not sure they will last until tomorrow :) Great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hanajane
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yum. These were really good. I baked them for about 22 minutes instead of the full 25. I also used about 1 cup less sugar in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So delicious! Really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was an excellent recipe!! I doubled the pumpkin and the cinnamon and it was moist and delicious!! I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States