Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
They're just lovely - the aroma of those subtle spices, gorgeous colour and cream cheese frosting! Do use oil instead of butter, bake at 350 degrees F for 22 minutes and add more spice. I topped each cupcake with a pecan and will add a whisper of orange rind to the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parmis
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I just baked these. They turned out SO YUMMY! perfect timing and so soft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathena
Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
nice flavor. nothing out of the ordinary. Maybe I will try eliminating the ground ginger and adding some crystalized instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
OMG! The best! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So incredibly good! Loved the frosting, too. My husband took these to work to share around, and everyone loved them. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, and we live in the UK, so the flour is different and so on, but I have learned how to compensate for that, and these STILL came out beautifully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Absolutely awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very tasty. I used a can of pumpkin and substituted milk with almond milk. I made it in a 13x9 glass dish and baked for 30 mins at 350. I think I will use less cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I burned them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love this recipe, just didn't use any pumpkin,I really do not like pumpkin, also was looking for "Spice Cupcakes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made these to take to a meeting last night and they were raved about! Because of a lacking pantry, I used canola oil instead of butter in the cupcake recipe and all white sugar with no brown sugar. I made the frosting recipe with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and these little gems came out perfect! Thank you to Javaru!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baglady629

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States