Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes With Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
All I kept tasting was the sugar in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This review is for the frosting only. Very good as written. Did not change a thing and it was very yummy. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acarodejka
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
thank you for the recipe, the cake was wonderful, it was moist and light. I admit I made a few small changes like I put in the sugar half white half brown and I mixed the spices myself. But I strongly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
The icing is amazing. The perfect amount of cheese and sweetness the icing is light and the hint of cinnamon is delicious. The cake however, was not what I was hoping for. The cake was moist but very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Frosting was wonderful but cake was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made exactly as written and they are super moist and great spice ratio. They don't need oil to make them moist as some reviewers suggested and they don't need extra spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These were very tasty cupcakes. I was hoping they would be a little lighter and less dense. My first pan ended up a bit under-done in the center, even though the toothpick came out clean, so I left the second pan in for about 27 minutes (better). The cinnamon cream cheese frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States