Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Really good, I topped them with cream cheese frosting when they were done, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Great cookie! I don't know what the other reviewers were talking about when they said it would make a better cake. This makes a great cookie. Really cute! The cookie doesn't spread much while cooking so you end up with this little tall cookie. I used a melon ball scooper to drop the dough onto the pan and it was perfect! You absolutely have to use cream cheese icing though, because they aren't sweet enough on their own. I used these for a preschool thanksgiving party and they were a kit with parents and kids! Yum Yum, these cookies were delicious and very very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
These cookies were extremely easy to make and the taste is great but the texture inside the cookie tended to be gooey even though the bottoms of the cookie were very brown (I was afraid to leave them in longer than 9 minutes). With the cookie not spreading out when baked I think the inside is not cooking thoroughly. I'm going to try it one more time and see if my lucks any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe. I added a dash of ginger and some raisins and choclate chips with good results. This is our families new favorite way to make choc chip cookies. They were easy to bake at high altitude and had a pleasing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Made this for cookie exchange. Need to keep in the refridgerator to make them not sticky. Keeps the taste better. Wonderful, moist, easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I loved this recipe, it was moist. They didn't even last a day in my house. How could you not like this recipe with only two ingredients. I am a busy mom and grandma who works and I need really quick recipes and this was great. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
These are great! They are moist and delicious, and how can you not like a recipe that only requires two ingriedients?! I cooked mine for about 12 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was the best and easist recipe for the holiday season, or anytime. They are so moist. They are on top of my cookie list from now on. May need to adjust for raisins and high altitude cooking. I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
These cookies are great! The batter was a bit sticky and hard to work with, but just a bit. The cookies were delicious, moist with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I made this as a cake and baked it for 30 or so minutes at 325, then when cool I added cinnamon walnut cream cheese frosting to make a decadent top to a fat free cake. It was awesome! I recommend this highly- it tasted just like carrot cake with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States