Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was the best and easist recipe for the holiday season, or anytime. They are so moist. They are on top of my cookie list from now on. May need to adjust for raisins and high altitude cooking. I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Really good, I topped them with cream cheese frosting when they were done, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
These cookies are great! The batter was a bit sticky and hard to work with, but just a bit. The cookies were delicious, moist with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I was really unsure what to think of this recipe because they tasted delicious but I didn't like the texture at all. The longer they sat, the gooier they got, but the better they tasted! I think I would try it as a cake recipe next time, add some buttercream or cream cheese icing. I think it would make a great low-fat cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Sorry, gals... I know this rating will bring down the rating overall, but I did not like these cookies. They didn't look appetizing and they barely tasted any better. This, of course, is only my opinion. If you're reading this, make them... what've you got to lose? Your ingredients will only cost you a couple of bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I made this as a cake and baked it for 30 or so minutes at 325, then when cool I added cinnamon walnut cream cheese frosting to make a decadent top to a fat free cake. It was awesome! I recommend this highly- it tasted just like carrot cake with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
These are great! They are moist and delicious, and how can you not like a recipe that only requires two ingriedients?! I cooked mine for about 12 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Great cookie! I don't know what the other reviewers were talking about when they said it would make a better cake. This makes a great cookie. Really cute! The cookie doesn't spread much while cooking so you end up with this little tall cookie. I used a melon ball scooper to drop the dough onto the pan and it was perfect! You absolutely have to use cream cheese icing though, because they aren't sweet enough on their own. I used these for a preschool thanksgiving party and they were a kit with parents and kids! Yum Yum, these cookies were delicious and very very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Hate to say it, but these were the worst cookies ever. They were too moist. They just kept getting slimier and slimier as the day went on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I prefer the taste and texture of gingerbread to fluffy cake, so I used a box of gingerbread mix, plus half of a 15-oz can of pumpkin. I ended up with soft, dense, moist, spicy cookies that I will make again and again! Make sure you grease the cookie sheet, though, because the lack of added oil makes them stick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States