Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Make sure you look at the can of Pumpkin,lol..My first batch was made with a 30 oz. can so I left out the water from the cake mix added another cake mix and 1 more egg. They still taste great. Made for local alzheimers group home...Don't worry, I'll send off an MSDS to the home with the cookies..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Have made these several times, they are very easy, and very, very good. I add a little pumkpin pie spice to the recipe. I also ice with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is AWESOME!!--- and no one has to know just how easy it to make (unless you want a great kids' project).... They are soft and moist and every batch I make just disappears! Next time I may add nuts, raisins, or craisins-- the possibilities are many. A great holiday treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I changed this recipe enough that it isn't even the same recipe, but here goes! First, I couldn't find spice cake mix at the store so I used yellow cake mix and stirred in about 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. In addition to the pumpkin, I added two eggs and a tsp of vanilla. All of this got a good beating from my stand mixer, and then I stirred in half a bag of chocolate chips and half a bag of cinnamon chips (just because I had them lying around!). The batter was then spread in a greased 13X9 inch pan and baked at 350 for about 22 minutes. Cooled and cut into squares, I got a moist, delicious bar that doesn't need frosting at all. My kids are going to love it when they come home. Even though I altered the recipe so much, I had to comment just to say that I love a versatile recipe like this that is very good on its own also serves as the perfect starting point for cooks who like to try something different. Thanks! p.s. It also makes good muffins, minus the chips but frosted with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A friend mailed me a tin of these; they didn't arrive intact, so don't mail them out, but they're DELICIOUS nonetheless. (Eating mine with a fork straight out of the bag! Shame on me!) This is, as you'd expect, a moist, cakelike cookie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
As is this is a wonderfull cookie. Didn't have a spice cake mix in the house but I did have a can of pumpkin. Added 4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice to a reduced sugar yellow cake mix and 1 tsp cardamom, mixed to togeather before adding the pumpkin. Then I added 1/2 cup Craisens, 1/2 cup chopped nuts & 1/2 cups Cinnamon chips. Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I added 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1 egg to this recipe. I had to cook them for at least 15 minutes. They are done when you can poke them with your finger and they feel firm, not squishy. I let them cool and sandwiched two cookies together after filling them with cream cheese frosting. Labeled them pumpkin spice whoopie pies and sold them at a bake sale. Went like hotcakes! Wish I could add a picture to my review. Happy baking :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. These hardly qualify as cookies. It's more like a muffin texture, and a tough, chewy one at that. Frosting wouldn't rescue these cookies either. I'm off to find an edible pumpkin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I make these occasionally and we love them. However, this week I only had white cake mix so I added 3 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp. ginger and 2 tsp. cinammon and 1 tsp. pure vanilla to give it some punch. Still wasn't as good as the spice cake mix but we're eating them. Try this as given for a low fat,low calorie cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were yummy!!! I made them for my husband while he was at work, and he was so impressed!!! So easy, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States