Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These taste awsome! But don't make the mistake I did and put them in a sealed zip-lock bag. They are way too moiste for that. After a few days they were a sticky mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were definitely easy to make, but as written they are a little less sweet than I would like, and I even sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the tops before baking. I think adding a cream cheese icing drizzle would do the trick. I also didn't like the spice cake mix as much as I thought I would, I may try these again using a cinnamon swirl cake mix or something and make an icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
DELICIOUS! AMAZING and super easy and tasty...would never think it! Great for a family with egg allergies...this is a delicious cookie....it may seem very bread like and sticky while making it but it comes out delicious! I put chocolate chips in mine and it turned out absolutely amazing. Didn't put icing and it was delicious just with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These are very good! Need more sugar and spice though.. so add some pumpkin pie spice and frost with cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made these last minute when my sis and family came for dinner... I just tasted a pinch of one and it was really good.... they were gone before I could eat one so I guess everybody really liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
LOVE these!!! We frosted them with a penuche icing and sprinkled with cinnamon...So pretty and SO tasty. Thanks for all the comments and the original recipe...a definite keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri.middaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These weren't a favorite for me though others enjoyed them. Too much of a spice cake taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I added the cake ingredients and they were very runny (my mistake) They are easy to make and so yummy when my daughter makes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This cookies are great but they cook exactly the way you put them on the sheet. I recommend pouning the cookie sheet on the counter so the dough flattens out. I always add chocolate chips - their the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
So incredibly easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States