Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Soft cake-like texture. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Added a little extra spice and cooked each cookie sheet about 20 min. Cream cheese frosting is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great easy recipe! I can't believe how simple it is. I rolled mine in powdered sugar after letting them cool for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
these cookies are easy, easy, easy! delicious cake/cookie texture. you can also use extras, raisins, nuts, etc. i did add a little brown sugar and vanilla though. cooking time of 18-20 min. right on perfect. i did mine in the toaster oven. i like them too even though i don't like pumpkin. my family went nuts over them! can't wait to make them for church, parties, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These taste awsome! But don't make the mistake I did and put them in a sealed zip-lock bag. They are way too moiste for that. After a few days they were a sticky mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were definitely easy to make, but as written they are a little less sweet than I would like, and I even sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the tops before baking. I think adding a cream cheese icing drizzle would do the trick. I also didn't like the spice cake mix as much as I thought I would, I may try these again using a cinnamon swirl cake mix or something and make an icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
DELICIOUS! AMAZING and super easy and tasty...would never think it! Great for a family with egg allergies...this is a delicious cookie....it may seem very bread like and sticky while making it but it comes out delicious! I put chocolate chips in mine and it turned out absolutely amazing. Didn't put icing and it was delicious just with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These are very good! Need more sugar and spice though.. so add some pumpkin pie spice and frost with cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made these last minute when my sis and family came for dinner... I just tasted a pinch of one and it was really good.... they were gone before I could eat one so I guess everybody really liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
LOVE these!!! We frosted them with a penuche icing and sprinkled with cinnamon...So pretty and SO tasty. Thanks for all the comments and the original recipe...a definite keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri.middaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States