Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A PERFECT PUMPKIN COOKIE! As mentioned by another reviewer, our local grocery store sells these exact cookies for approximately $4 per half dozen. I was on a quest to find a similar cookie and this is it! I followed the recipe and added 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice and mixed it all together in my mixer until it was smooth. I used a medium sized cookie scoop and got approximately 3 dozen cookies. I baked them at 350 for 15 minutes and the result was fantastic: moist and delicious! I topped them with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site and the family LOVES them. Only 12 hours after making them, they were nearly gone. This is an excellent and simple recipe and I plan on making these throughout the fall/winter seasons! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocrosby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ksvona
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Never Fails!! I always make muffins instead of cookies because of the cakey consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Love this recipe. We double the pumpkin and add one spiced cake mix and one chocolate as well as 1 full tablespoon of pumpkin spice and it's never failed to delight our guests! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy, and super delicious! I was craving something baked, and happened to have a spice cake mix and a can of Libby's. Mixed together using a flat rice paddle (made it MUCH easier to mix because it is so thick). Scooped out big cookies, and was able to still fit 12 on my cookie sheet because they don't change in size while baking. TIP: RUN YOUR FINGERS UNDER WATER AND LIGHTLY PRESS/SMOOTH THE TOPS FOR A BETTER PRESENTATION AND EVEN COOKING. Sprinkled 1/2t of mini chocolate chips on top of each one, and baked for 16 mins. Cookies are VERY light and cake-like (super moist, too!) Tasted more like a whoopie pie cookie than your standard "cookie". Absolutely delicious, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Everyone (children and adults) at my daughter's preschool Thanksgiving feast loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Soft cake-like texture. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Added a little extra spice and cooked each cookie sheet about 20 min. Cream cheese frosting is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great easy recipe! I can't believe how simple it is. I rolled mine in powdered sugar after letting them cool for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
these cookies are easy, easy, easy! delicious cake/cookie texture. you can also use extras, raisins, nuts, etc. i did add a little brown sugar and vanilla though. cooking time of 18-20 min. right on perfect. i did mine in the toaster oven. i like them too even though i don't like pumpkin. my family went nuts over them! can't wait to make them for church, parties, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These taste awsome! But don't make the mistake I did and put them in a sealed zip-lock bag. They are way too moiste for that. After a few days they were a sticky mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States