Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
As suggested by others, I added about an 8th of a teaspoon of cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg, as well as 1 cup of raisins for a double recipe of these. Additionally, after they were cooled, I drizzled them with a glaze of confectioner's sugar, maple syrup and a dash of cinnamon. The glaze was a great addition. They are excellent -- soft and chewy and full of autumn flavors! One reviewer described them as being like the top of a cupcake and they are just like that. I live at 7,000 feet, so baked them on convection bake for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I make these as written, but THEN, cut them in half after they've cooled and fill them with whipped cream cheese frosting (canned is surprisingly awesome). This recipe is a HUGE hit. Pumpkin whoopie pies! They look prettier and are easier to make if you use a little ice cream scoop to make them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added 1 1/2 Tsp. Sugar to mix and baked for time directed. Super easy for a beginner and cookies were delicious! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I thought these were not very good or appetizing in appearance. My boyfriend loves them but I don't think they are sweet enough. The texture seems like it would be better suited for muffins. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So delicious and so easy! I added one egg, some extra allspice and cinnamon, and chocolate chips. They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I Love this recipe. We found that adding an egg can help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
SO easy! And the day before, I had made candied pecans, si I centered several in the middle, creating a sort of "cookie pie"! Last, I generous sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon and sugar with vanilla creamer....mmmm JUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The perfect Fall cookie! So easy and delicious. Cream cheese frosting finishes them off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I got this recipe from a friend's mom and have been using it for years. I add chocolate chips and it really takes it up a notch. Love how easy and flavorful these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
this may make it not quite as healthy/low calorie, but i add two eggs and about 2/3 cup of white baking chips. Makes a moist, delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States