Pumpkin Spice Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I love these! I added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice, some walnuts and white choc. chuncks (not sure how much, just eye balled it). Like recommended, I baked them for 15 min. They are, as someone else said, just like muffin tops! That is how I refer to them instead of cookies. My new favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great idea- I added pumkin pie spice (about 1/2 tsp) and white chocolate chips; I think they would be too bland without some kind of addition. I love the way the house smelled while these were baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
As written, these are fair. I didn't have spice cake, but I added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to a vanilla cake mix. After they cooled, I topped them with some melted white chocolate and THAT made them very good! I buy the bags of melting chocolate from Hobby Lobby. It's candymaker brand. Anytime a recipe calls for melted chocolate for dipping I always use that. Melted chocolate chips can't compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are a huge hit at our house. We use fresh pumpkin that I have baked/blended, and we also add 1 c. of semisweet chocolate chips. AMAZINGLY good, and I feel virtuous making them, as they seem pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These are not very good. They have no taste when made as written. When I mixed up the batter, I considered adding some cinnamon, nutmeg, etc -- pumpkin pie spices. Then I thought I'd just try the recipe as directed and see how it turns out. As I said -- no flavor. They may be better if you add some spices, but really, it's not much harder to make a pumpkin cookie or pumpkin bar from scratch and they would be much, much better than these. The only reason I give them 2 stars is because they are incredibly easy, but your effort, or lack thereof, will show. Personally I feel better about spending an extra 10 or 15 minutes to make something worthwhile, than spend 5 minutes for something so bland. I'm sorry to say that anyone who is impressed by these cookies has not experienced true homemade baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Too easy! I did add about 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, as per other reviews. To half, I added some chocolate chips, but I will admit the ones without the chocolate are much, much better (and I love chocolate!) Start to finish it took less than an hour - can't beat that. In addition, it is cheap and healthier than most cookies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe, but the cooking time isn't nearly enough! I did the first pan for 9 minutes, and ended up with gooey globs of dough. I thought maybe they just needed to cool, but no, now they are cold gooey globs of dough. This second batch I'm leaving in for at least 15 minutes. Oh, and I also added 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good. I too added chocolate chips because I think they are a must, and a little pumpkin spice. But I love that there was no oil added. I gave these 4 stars because the cooking time seems way off, I had to cook for several additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyFlyBoys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
very easy and very tasty. i followed the recipe and baked it like a cake. i put cream cheese frosting on it and it was great. it would be easy to add ingredients to it and make it YOURS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I just made these cookies, I did add 1 egg and a dash of ground cloves. Too bad I only used 1 box of the cake mix. They are excellent. This is going to be my Christmas cookie for my gift baskets, and everyone will think I cooked all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States