Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Just made this, but used the changes that Sumchelle recommended. I used a different glaze. The cake is totally tasteless. If it wasn't for the icing it would be a total flop. I added more cinnamon, and added walnuts. It looked very pretty, but I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARSHA J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Hubby says this was fantastic! This is a keeper for sure. According to the other reviewers, I doubled the spices. I waited until Christmas Eve to get my grocery shopping done and the grocery store was completely out of 10X sugar. I had to go with a tub of canned frosting with 8 oz of cream cheese added. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this for a church potluck today. It was yummy and easy even with a cake mix without pudding! I didn't have time to make an icing so I'm sure it would have been even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My son loves pumpkin pie, so for a birthday cake I loved this recipe and so did he!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I only used the frosting part of this recipe and it was absolutely AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake turned out great, I added walnuts to the cake and frosting turned out really good. Bringing it to work tomorrow for my coworkers, for a prethanksgiving day treat! I did use the frosting that was recomended and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The cake is so yummy! I didn't have cream cheese so I made cinnamon buttercream frosting. 1/2 tea cinnamon, 1/2 salt, 1/2 cup soften butter, 3 cups of confectioners' sugar and 1/3 cup milk. Add confectioners' sugar a little til the right texture for your cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This cake is delicious! It doesn't even need frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this for a family dinner once and ever since then, my fam requests it at EVERY event. I didn't put cinnamon in my cream cheese frosting, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barefoot_Gypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used a spice cake mix and added about 2 tsp cinnamon to the mix but didn't add cloves or nutmeg as called for in the recipe. I used 3 eggs, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup water, and probably 2 cups pumpkin (a 15 ounce can has 1 3/4 cups, so I used about 1/4 cup more). I used a greased and floured 1-cup bundlet pan, baked at 350 for 18 minutes. I got a dozen bundlets out of it, and they were super tasty. I used a different cream cheese frosting recipe, as I think everyone who made this cake did. It was super yummy with my changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States