Pumpkin Spice Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Hubby says this was fantastic! This is a keeper for sure. According to the other reviewers, I doubled the spices. I waited until Christmas Eve to get my grocery shopping done and the grocery store was completely out of 10X sugar. I had to go with a tub of canned frosting with 8 oz of cream cheese added. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this for a church potluck today. It was yummy and easy even with a cake mix without pudding! I didn't have time to make an icing so I'm sure it would have been even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My son loves pumpkin pie, so for a birthday cake I loved this recipe and so did he!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I only used the frosting part of this recipe and it was absolutely AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake turned out great, I added walnuts to the cake and frosting turned out really good. Bringing it to work tomorrow for my coworkers, for a prethanksgiving day treat! I did use the frosting that was recomended and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The cake is so yummy! I didn't have cream cheese so I made cinnamon buttercream frosting. 1/2 tea cinnamon, 1/2 salt, 1/2 cup soften butter, 3 cups of confectioners' sugar and 1/3 cup milk. Add confectioners' sugar a little til the right texture for your cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This cake is delicious! It doesn't even need frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this for a family dinner once and ever since then, my fam requests it at EVERY event. I didn't put cinnamon in my cream cheese frosting, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barefoot_Gypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used a spice cake mix and added about 2 tsp cinnamon to the mix but didn't add cloves or nutmeg as called for in the recipe. I used 3 eggs, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup water, and probably 2 cups pumpkin (a 15 ounce can has 1 3/4 cups, so I used about 1/4 cup more). I used a greased and floured 1-cup bundlet pan, baked at 350 for 18 minutes. I got a dozen bundlets out of it, and they were super tasty. I used a different cream cheese frosting recipe, as I think everyone who made this cake did. It was super yummy with my changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
im eating this cake warm from the oven right now and it is amazing. i added chocolate chips (i'm obsessed with the chocolate/pumpkin spice combo right now!!). i also used a different cinnamon cream cheese frosting after reading many of the reviews for this recipe. great texture and very moist. i usually hesitate to make cakes that call for boxed mixes but this one was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States