Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
can use less cream. Liked the vegetable broth in place of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yum! I added a tiny bit of heavy cream to the bowl of soup as it was served and garnished with the seasoned roasted pumpkin seeds. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this was great! much better than our previous pumpkin soup. I did add 1/2 t garam masala as per other reviews, and it was prefect. Also, skipped the whipping cream and added a dollop of sour cream to each bowl. warm and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Almost there, just a bit bland, again as another reviewer stated, probably the pumpkin. So, I roasted a sweet potato, used half of it. Worked in perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a great recipe that could be done with no dairy at all if needed! I used light sour cream and the flavor was great! Good great yumms from the guests too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is an absolutely delicious recipe! I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of one, 8 cups of raw pumpkin like another reviewer suggested, and five new potatoes, diced. The garlic helped the flavor a lot. And I left out the milk for lower calories. It tasted buttery even without any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It is delicious. I used half and half in place of heavy cream and used my immersion blender to puree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Love love love this recipe! I have been making it for the last three years or so and its a wonderful and super EASY way to have pumpkin! I always use fresh pumpkin (3.5-4 cups chopped) and you can freeze it and make again when you can't buy the little pumpkins! I use a little extra garlic (3 cloves), use 4 cups of chicken broth ( a carton) and add two cups of water with a cube for vegetable broth. I usually use dried thyme/parsley. I've tried it with both coconut milk or skim milk and its turned out great.. To turn it into a complete and HEALTHY meal.. I add about a cup (maybe a bit more) of white kidney beans just before adding the milk and blend it with the hand blender.. now thats clean eating!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I've now made this recipe twice from fresh pumpkin and feel it's missing a bit of body. So, I added extra black pepper and garlic, Madras Curry Powder, 1 t fresh ground ginger, Cholula hot sauce, butter and pumpkin pie spice. Cholula is more sweet than hot but does give the soup a little kick. Delicious! The timing listed is inaccurate as it doesn't account for the time it takes to puree the soup in small batches. Also, if you're using fresh pumpkin, it will take time to cut, cook and puree (I just use a potato masher).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I don't cook much but tried this and it was the best. I tried it with the veritable stock and the scoop of peanut butter I also added ground cloves and cinnamon second time I left the peanut butter out and put two packets of Splenda it was great both times. Even my parents liked it. Oh I also used canned pumpkin purée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States