Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've got a very high power blender that also has a heating element, so this was ready in about 12 minutes total, I used fresh pumpkin as well. I also skipped the cream and used whole oats (pureed with the soup as well) as a thickening agent. The oats were an amazing touch and I highly recommend you try it. Definitely an easy way to make the soup more filling and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominic Chiesa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is simply delicious. I sautéed the onions, garlic, and thyme in a little butter first then added everything to my Vitamix. I didn't have peppercorns so I just used regular pepper. I also omitted the cream. It's a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used this recipe as a base for a Johnsonville makeover by adding crumbled JVILLE hot sausage. The heat and the creamy soup balance each other perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Sub heavy whip for full fat coconut milk (the canned kind) and it will CHANGE YOUR LIFE. The pumpkin and coconut compliment each other so well. Highly recommend trying it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved it! Kids enjoyed it too.... Had Italian bread with a fresh salad ... And all tummies were full....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This soup was the "bomb". I was looking for something different to make and saw this recipe. Very easy to make and very delicious. I didn't add the thyme or the peppercorn. I did add salt and pepper to taste. Everything else I did according to recipe. My husband loved it as well as my 2 year old!! Will definitely make this on a regular basis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This did not come out well for me at all, came out too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I added 3/4 cup of brown sugar to bring out a little sweetness. I think I will be serving it the month of October in my restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Gooding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
We had enough fresh pumpkin puree leftover from making pies that we used it in this soup. I don't know if it was the fresh pumpkin that made this so special, but even with the bother of roasting and preparing the pumpkin I would definitely make this again. Very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I added a little chilli powder, and also some cinnamon and nutmeg. Those flavor did really nicely in this dish. I also left out the dairy (being lactose intolerant) and it was still superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States