Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Not fond of this soup. I used canned pumpkin puree--maybe that was the taste issue. Not planning to make this again, but if i do i will buy a fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
i followed this, baked my pumpkin first and added a little curry too..... SO GOOD !!! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany1ella2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband loved this. Enough for me to make for a cold winter lunch. This is rich and I may try to use lighter cream next time. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vulcan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This soup was really bland, I think I maybe should have tweaked it but I wanted to try the recipe without messing with it. Maybe next time I will add more thyme. The cream made it soooo smooth and delicious...but still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great base recipe. Made the following changes - roasted my own pumpkins - used 4.5 c vegetable stock instead of 6 c chicken stock - used 3 cloves garlic - stuck the onion and garlic in the blender before cooking; much easier to work with than blending the whole soup after cooking! - used only .25 c heavy whipping cream - added a dash of cumin and a heavy helping of curry powder - skipped the whole peppercorns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This soup was awesome. I directly recommend it for all pumkin carving parties. See my blog: basicallybostonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
pumpkin soup is the greatest thing ever! i eat it every year for my baptism birthday! yuuuuum:) i think everyone should eat this because it is so good. if pumpkin soup were baseball it would be the Yankees because it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
One word, AMAZING!!! When I 1st saw pumpkin with curry, it intrigued me. The Final outcome was a Taste Sensation. Just another reason to look forward to Autumn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Delicious! For a lighter version, I used light cream (2.5 grams of fat per tablespoon vs 5 grams for the regular cream). It still turned out rich and creamy! I would recommend a handheld blender as recommended by some of the other reviewers. When i put the soup in my regular blender, it nearly exploded due to pressure of the steam building up. But a great recipe! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This soup was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States