Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It may be because I LOVE pumpkin everything, but this recipe was AWESOME!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara McFarlane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just okay. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm making this recipe for the second time today because it was such at big hit last time!! The only thing I did different was to add nutmeg and a little bit of honey just because I love sweet things. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking. Like other reviews said. The Garlic and Onion overpowered this, even though I coulded down the onion and garlic clove first. I used fresh homeade chicken stock, I looked at some of the suggestions from other people who made this, added ginger and Nutmeg, tried adding cinnamon and even some maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found the thyme completely overwhelming all other flavors. I added more cream to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I didn't like this at all. I have had pumpkin soup in five star restaurants that was fabulous. This was nothing like it. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I admit, I didn't read the other reviews this time which I normally do, so made it pretty much to the recipe. I used fresh pumpkin which I partially cooked then pureed with a little water in my Magic Bullet. I had to give it five stars because my extreme pumpkin-hating 8 year old ate it and even asked for seconds! Mind you, it did take a lot of persuading for him to taste it, and he didn't have any other food options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Go with what some of the other reviews said.......sautee the minced onion and garlic in some EVOO or butter BEFORE adding it to the rest of the stock. I followed the recipe exactly and the onion and garlic were completely overpowering the flavor of the pumpkin. It tasted like raw onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was leary of trying this, I mean pumpkin is a dessert dish, right? No way, this is delish! I did use only about half the cream and not fresh thyme or parsley since I didnt' have those on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I served this soup for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit with all 11 people!!! Compared it to a five star restaurant quality style soup. I used all organic ingredients, homemade chicken bone broth, and fresh pureed pumpkin (not canned). Also, for a dairy free version for my hubby, I substituted canned organic coconut milk for the cream and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ellis-de Ruyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States