Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by China McCabe
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe. I sautéed the onions, thyme, peppercorns, and garlic before adding the chicken stock and pumpkin puree. My fiancee, 14 year old, and six year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by China McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I just finished making this soup today and it is very delicious and smells great! After reading a lot of reviews from this site and looking at other recipes, I made a few small changes. First, I decided to roast and puree two small (whole) pumpkins that were left from Halloween (why let them rot?). Then, I sauteed the vegetables before adding one 32oz of vegetable and one 32oz of chicken stock. Using ingredients from another recipe, I chopped a handful of baby carrots and fresh rosemary and sauteed with the onion and garlic (4 cloves). After all the negative responses to the thyme, I thought rosemary would be better. After sauteing, I followed the instructions as stated in this recipe. I have to admit it was a lot of work; but, the house smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brundick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Franci
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this recipe, I also would do a bit less of the whipping cream or I can even go with out it for a healthier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent soup! My husband and I loved it. This is the first pumpkin or squash soup we've made. Made it from fresh pumpkin. Added a little extra onion, garlic and thyme because we like those seasonings. Very happy with the creamy texture and delicious flavor. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Bjerke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yummy and easy to make. Used one can of pumpkin puree which was 3.5 cups and reduced chicken broth to 4 cups. I garnished the soup with cinnamon toast croutons. This was a trial run but plan to make it again for Thanksgiving.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I don't think thyme belongs to this recipe, it totally kills the flavor! Skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Levin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I added about a half teaspoon of crushed red peppers and got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Paradise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Sadly I was not overly excited by the end result of this recipe. I followed it word for word but it seemed not quite right. The thyme was too over powering and I think I wasn't thinking about the fact that this is a savory soup. Next time I will try it with cinnamon and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Meh. Super bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Converse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Converse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States