Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I don't normally like anything pumpkin but this smelled so good I had to try some. I think I may have written the recipe down wrong cause it came out really really watery so I chopped up a few small potatoes and threw them in to cook. Once cooked I used a immersion blender to puree it a second time and it thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used homemade pumpkin. I added red pepper flakes, cumin and substituted 3 ounces of light cream cheese instead of the cream (I didn't have any in the house). I just used a hand mixer and left it a little chunky. I also added about 1 cup of cooked diced chicken. Served it with homemade bread. My husband thought it looked "funny" but said he liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
can use less cream. Liked the vegetable broth in place of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yum! I added a tiny bit of heavy cream to the bowl of soup as it was served and garnished with the seasoned roasted pumpkin seeds. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this was great! much better than our previous pumpkin soup. I did add 1/2 t garam masala as per other reviews, and it was prefect. Also, skipped the whipping cream and added a dollop of sour cream to each bowl. warm and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Almost there, just a bit bland, again as another reviewer stated, probably the pumpkin. So, I roasted a sweet potato, used half of it. Worked in perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a great recipe that could be done with no dairy at all if needed! I used light sour cream and the flavor was great! Good great yumms from the guests too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is an absolutely delicious recipe! I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of one, 8 cups of raw pumpkin like another reviewer suggested, and five new potatoes, diced. The garlic helped the flavor a lot. And I left out the milk for lower calories. It tasted buttery even without any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It is delicious. I used half and half in place of heavy cream and used my immersion blender to puree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Love love love this recipe! I have been making it for the last three years or so and its a wonderful and super EASY way to have pumpkin! I always use fresh pumpkin (3.5-4 cups chopped) and you can freeze it and make again when you can't buy the little pumpkins! I use a little extra garlic (3 cloves), use 4 cups of chicken broth ( a carton) and add two cups of water with a cube for vegetable broth. I usually use dried thyme/parsley. I've tried it with both coconut milk or skim milk and its turned out great.. To turn it into a complete and HEALTHY meal.. I add about a cup (maybe a bit more) of white kidney beans just before adding the milk and blend it with the hand blender.. now thats clean eating!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States