Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great dish. I pureed roasted pumpkin not completely smooth and added a little canned pumpkin. It deepened the color. I used ginger, thyme,black pepper, salt ,nutmeg and cayenne for a little kick. I like the way it felt in the mouth. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We all loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe it was the brand of pumpkin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
What a great recipe! I prepared this for Thanksgiving and the family demanded it again for Christmas Eve dinner. I tripled the minced garlic and added freshly ground pepper, rather than peppercorns. By utilizing canned pumpkin puree, which contains nothing but 100% pumpkin puree, there was no need to utilize the blender or food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Did not taste like pumpkin at all even though I used more pumpkin than the recipe called for. Was very salty tasting...I think omit the salt if you're using salted broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Really tasty! I've wanted to try pumpkin soup for a while and glad I chose this recipe. I didn't have fresh herbs and I sauteed some celery with the onions and only had half & half on hand. Really tasty. Did I say that already? Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I modified this recipe for today's Thanksgiving meal and it is yummy!!!! I didn't add any cream and it definitely doesn't need it. I added two medium sweet potatoes, a cup of water, extra thyme and two extra cloves of garlic. Delicious for Thanksgiving or any cold fall or winter night. I also sauteed the chopped (yellow) onion, garlic, and thyme before adding it to the chicken stock. I also make my own chicken stock. Since I knew I would be using the stock for this recipe, I added half of a bunch of thyme to the stock. The depth of flavor in this modified version of the soup is wonderful! The soup is rich, creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe was truly a disappointment to me and my family. We wanted to try something different for Thanksgiving, but this soup was below our expectations. We made it just like the recipe said, but it turned out to be too salty. We had to add brown sugar, honey, and pumpkin pie spice to make it edible. After pureeing it, we had to add more cream than the recipe called for to dilute the salty taste of the soup. Even after all that, the soup was still not what we hoped for. We will definitely not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple, easy, taste great, use at Thanksgiving as guest arrive as a shooter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe, it is now going to be a winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States